PDA

View Full Version : Charlie, boat and invisible areas (original Dink)

Drule
09-03-2005, 11:31 PM
Hey, I started playing Dink again a couple of days ago and I've discovered that it holds many more secrets than I found when I played it the first time. I finished it today, but I'm left with a few questions. I tried searching the forum, and looking all over the ingame world but I couldn't find the answer.

1. The empty house below Dink's Aunt's house has a sign mentioning a certain "Charlie". Who is he, and where can I find him? Is it just some sort of joke, or did Seth rule him out after discovering that it would be too time consuming to make him, or something like that?

2. In the area right before the last boss you can see some sort of boat sailing over the fire. What's the point of that boat? Are you supposed to do anything special with it?

3. Are there any more accessable secret areas other than the Giant Duck Island and that Dragon Island? It looks like the map contains many more areas than the one's I've discovered.

4. Is there anything more to do after having notified the king about the victory? Are there any additions to the storyline?

Any help is appreciated. Also, is there any site somewhere with a guide to all the secrets in Dink? Thanks.

EDIT:

Heh, I'm kind of surprised that the "Charlie" thing hasn't been mentioned anywhere in the Dink forum already, seeing as how people seems to love posting stuff like "HOW DODI KILLL DRAGON PLEASE HELP!?!!?!?!".

EDIT 2:

Okay I read about Charlie on the support page, but I'd still like to know about the other things.

09-11-2005, 07:01 PM
I know of a pretty secret way to get to some secret areas, like walking on the mountain side. Anyone wanna know??

10-10-2005, 10:24 AM
Quote[/b] (Guest @ Sep. 12 2005,04:01)]I know of a pretty secret way to get to some secret areas, like walking on the mountain side. Anyone wanna know??