PDA

View Full Version : I want to create my own mobile app/game

anchorsaway
10-28-2014, 07:39 PM
Hi, where do I start if I want to create my own mobile app? I have lots of ideas for useful apps and interesting games, but I'm not a hardcore programmmer.

Brennanber
10-29-2014, 02:55 AM
Hi, where do I start if I want to create my own mobile app? I have lots of ideas for useful apps and interesting games, but I'm not a hardcore programmmer.

So do you want to make it alone? Or do you just want to be director/ designer?
Also whats your budget?

Maven
10-29-2014, 03:00 AM
Its always good to have more than 1 person when doing this. If you were going for an online game it is very difficult even if you know how to program correctly. :prophet:

TheFanoftech
10-29-2014, 10:46 PM
Its always good to have more than 1 person when doing this. If you were going for an online game it is very difficult even if you know how to program correctly. :prophet:

Seth did pretty much all the coding for Growtopia, with Hamumu's assistance. Hamumu did mostly just the art.

Inner
10-29-2014, 10:52 PM
If your a programming beginner download Scratch (http://scratch.mit.edu/), a free program you can download.

Planning to make an offline game? Download Game Salad (http://gamesalad.com/), the easiest way to make your game!

Online games require a lot of work. I suggest you learn some programming languages before you start. Remember this isn't something you will accomplish over night. Take it from there; it should take you a good 2-3 months itself to excel in a language (at least for me it did).

Johan009
11-04-2014, 11:43 AM
It is very simple to create mobile app/game. I have had a few emails this week from some app makers that have asked me why I think that it is a good idea to create an Android game app for an existing business

anchorsaway
11-04-2014, 06:23 PM