PDA

View Full Version : My computer is screwed for TLM



08-28-2002, 03:46 PM
I just downloaded TLM and I haven't even been able to play it yet because at the beginning a popup comes up and says that it switching somthing and that it will run really slowly. God it really does! I can hardly move the mouse! It takes three seconds just to move it two inches. Please help me? Is it my computer or can I download better software to make it faster. I've been really wanting to play this. http://www.rtsoft.com/ib3/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/alien.gif

PS: Dink Rules
PPS:(or is it PSS...??) How in gods name do you get an incinerator in Funeral Quest, and I still haven't found a use for the hospital or the church... Blah! http://www.rtsoft.com/ib3/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/devil.gif http://www.techtv.com/graphics/library/myst3.3009924.jpg

Heretic Man
08-28-2002, 04:05 PM
Iíve had some problems with my ghetto computer so I know how it is. Try pressing F2 and changing your display configuration. Also make sure that your version of DirectX is the newest. And yeah, TLM is worth all the trouble you have to do to make it work

Seth
08-29-2002, 12:16 AM
Aye, this is the message DirectX gives you when it absolutely cannot make your hardware work with the required settings. (so it fakes it, which is very slow)

PS: The incinerator, church and hospital are no completed yet, wait for version 0.90! http://www.rtsoft.com/ib3/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/biggrin.gif

08-29-2002, 05:35 PM
Thanx a pantload. I'll go try it now...
I'll also wait for the next version of funeral quest.
BYE! http://www.rtsoft.com/ib3/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/biggrin.gif