View Full Version : Bug: Big text in TLM on laptop

09-02-2002, 11:32 PM
Hey Seth,
Although I was signed up for the beta, I never received any of the messages concerning the beta (or anything else for that matter), but I did stumble upon a bug in the demo.

I attempted to run TLM on my HP Pavilion ZT1175 laptop, which has a S3 ProSavageDDR, and it runs fine, except for the text in the game. The text is VERY large and tends to run outside of the text boxes. Other than that, the game works fine.

09-03-2002, 01:56 AM
Yeah, I really think your email was messed up since you didn't get my other replies either.

Is 81b and the latest video card drivers installed? Most of the font type problems have been fixed with these upgrades.

09-03-2002, 02:45 AM
I have the latest video card drivers installed (and it actually seems to make it worse than the previous release) and DX 9.0 beta 2 installed. However, this problem was present before installing DX9b2

09-03-2002, 02:46 AM
However, I will file a bug with the DX9 people just in case it is on their side.

09-03-2002, 10:56 AM
Hmm. I doubt I'll be able to get my hands on a S3 ProSavageDDR but I would guess the problem is with it's video driver, possibly dealing with the RenderToTexture function or..

What OS btw? Do you have "large fonts" enabled on the desktop? Although that should absolutely not make a difference...

09-03-2002, 03:04 PM
Windows XP SP1, and I definately don't have large fonts enabled... can't stand that crap. ;-)