PDA

View Full Version : what to do



04-10-2004, 04:37 AM
i can't run the game. everytime i open the game a sound and a blank screen will appear that says loading and the game closes. i tried checking the default file and it says

04-09 12:12 PM: (MM1) CResourceTex: Unable to load texture interface\mow_master.jpg. (D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE)
04-09 12:12 PM: (MM1) CResourceTex: Unable to load texture interface\mouse.tga. (D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE)
04-09 12:12 PM: (MM1) CResourceTex: Unable to load texture interface\main_new_02.jpg. (D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE)
04-09 12:12 PM: (MM1) CResourceTex: Unable to load texture interface\main_load_02.jpg. (D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE)
04-09 12:12 PM: (MM1) CResourceTex: Unable to load texture interface\main_options_02.jpg. (D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE)
04-09 12:12 PM: (MM1) CResourceTex: Unable to load texture interface\main_website_02.jpg. (D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE)
04-09 12:12 PM: (MM1) CResourceTex: Unable to load texture interface\main_quit_02.jpg. (D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE)
04-09 12:12 PM: (MM1) CResourceTex: Unable to load texture interface\main_user_02.jpg. (D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE)
04-09 12:12 PM: (MM1) CResourceTex: Unable to load texture interface\main_user_01.jpg. (D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE)
04-09 12:12 PM:CResourceTex: Unable to load texture PICVersion. (D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE)
04-09 12:12 PM:Can't do fill with color, texture resource PICVersion not initted.

Seth
04-13-2004, 11:17 PM
What kind of graphic card? Most likely it's too old/weak to run TLM or has a serious driver problem.

About the oldest cards I've seen TLM run with ok are a TNT2, Geforce 1 and whatever is in my laptop.