PDA

View Full Version : Installing in VS2005



mojtaba
10-21-2007, 10:58 AM
hi
I really confuse to install clanLib .
I think there isnt good help for this subject . I read the Kavanek Tutorial . It says download the ClanLib-0.8.x and then

"you'll need some additional libraries to compile ClanLib on Windows too. The easiest way of getting them is to download ..zip file called External Libraries from www.clanlib.org downloading section"

OK ! I didnt find External Libraries on www.clanlib.org downloading section . I think i should download these files :
jpeg-6b-msvc80.zip
libmikmod-3.2.0-b2.zip
libogg113-msvc80.zip
libvorbis112-msvc80.zip
lpng1214-msvc80.zip
zlib123-msvc80.zip

after download and unpack the zip files i set the VS2005 to where can find these includes and lib .

folowing the tutorial i open the configure.dsw from clanLib folder and answer yes to the question and compile it but i get 2 error and 17 warning . the warning are about string functions and the errors are :

1>CVTRES : fatal error CVT1100: duplicate resource. type:MANIFEST, name:1, language:0x0409
1>LINK : fatal error LNK1123: failure during conversion to COFF: file invalid or corrupt

i am new in VS and programing ...
plz help !
sorry for poor english ...

Qwerto
10-22-2007, 11:14 AM
I found this reply from google.

"They probably mean that you have a manifest file in your resources already, but you've set your project up to generate one, so one is being generated and they are conflicting."

Maybe do a "clean" and build again? Wild guess...

phx_one
10-26-2007, 12:14 PM
the same problem... searching for decision of this problem.

phx_one
10-26-2007, 01:55 PM
solved this problem. but new one occured.
so I compiled configure-vc80 and run it. it created ClanLib solution. I opened it, but it returned errors on opening each project file (clanApp, clanCore, etc) - "project file has been moved, renamed or is not on your computer". so, all project files in ClanLib solution are unavaible.

can someone say, where those project files should be? should configure create them, and where it place them?..

Qwerto
10-26-2007, 02:38 PM
When I installed CL in visual studio express 2008, the solution was to change in the project file so the output was not put in subdirectory "Debug"

How I did...
http://www.rtsoft.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1909

phx_one
10-26-2007, 02:50 PM
thank you very much - this worked :) now I'm trying to find DirectX SDK and install it ;)