PDA

View Full Version : Exit to OS rather than worlds menu?



Uhfgood
07-10-2008, 07:16 PM
I notice when I hit escape on the menu to my game (or any game for that matter) it goes back to the world selection screen. Is there a way I can just make it exit instead of going to the worlds menu?

Keith

illspirit
07-11-2008, 04:03 AM
Hmm, looks like there are a couple of ways to do this.

One way would be to run Novashell with a -retail or -debug switch from your command prompt (or make a shortcut/link which does same).

Or you could edit your startup script (probably game_start.lua?) and replace this:


return DefaultEscapeHandler();

with this:


return GetGameLogic:Quit();

Uhfgood
07-11-2008, 05:33 AM
Thanks bud