PDA

View Full Version : Antialias



osgoz
04-17-2012, 08:39 AM
Hi.

Is there any way to use antialias in Proton/Irrlicht for an app for a device that support it?
Apologies if this is a silly question, but I've been searching an digging but I can't found how activate antialias for a new iPad.


Regards.

Seth
04-17-2012, 07:58 PM
Antialias? The Surface class has very basic controls for filtering, (Surface::SetSmoothing(bool) ) but other than that you just would need to set the GL/GLES states yourself.

osgoz
04-18-2012, 09:03 AM
Ok.
I am afraid of that :(
Thanks

Regards.

osgoz
04-18-2012, 11:16 AM
Sorry for the Spam.

If anyone cares, I managed to do antialiasing using multi sampling.
I have followed the posts in Apple devforums here:

https://devforums.apple.com/thread/45850?start=0&tstart=0

Sure you must be an Apple developer to login and only works in iOS 4.0 or above systems.

Regards.