PDA

View Full Version : issue found in recent proton code



youngvleo
07-30-2012, 01:44 PM
Hi guys, I'm a proton newbie. So far proton is greate to me since it offers quick start up for cross platform development.
However, got 2 problem about proton after svn check out yesterday:

1. in bool Surface::LoadFileFromMemory( byte *pMem, int inputSize ),
code for jpg format check was interrupted in my environment, as follow:
if (strncmp((char*)pMem, " ?, 2) == 0)
guess " ? shall be 0xffd8 for jpg mark check?
same issue happened 3 times in proton source code via svn check out

2. in RT3DApp mac project file, seems to me that RenderScissorComponent.cpp and RenderScissorComponent.h shall be added to the project file otherwise link error encountered.

Please let me know if I am right or wrong.

Thanks!

Seth
07-30-2012, 10:25 PM
1. in bool Surface::LoadFileFromMemory( byte *pMem, int inputSize ),
code for jpg format check was interrupted in my environment, as follow:
if (strncmp((char*)pMem, " ?, 2) == 0)
guess " ? shall be 0xffd8 for jpg mark check?
same issue happened 3 times in proton source code via svn check ou

Hmm, the line of code should be if (strncmp((char*)pMem, "", 2) == 0) - you are right, it's just the jpg format check. Is this Xcode giving you the interrupt or a different IDE/compiler? I'll fix it to check a nicer way to be safe, maybe it relies on US regional settings or something to work right.


2. in RT3DApp mac project file, seems to me that RenderScissorComponent.cpp and RenderScissorComponent.h shall be added to the project file otherwise link error encountered.


You are correct, and that should fix it. However, I already applied this fix on a July 27th commit (http://www.rtsoft.com/svn/comp.php?repname=RTVault&compare[]=/proton/RT3DApp/OSX/RT3DApp.xcodeproj/project.pbxproj@1010&compare[]=/proton/RT3DApp/OSX/RT3DApp.xcodeproj/project.pbxproj@1011). So you might want to try re-checking out that dir, seems like you are not getting the update for some reason.

Thanks for the feedback, I'll drop a note here when I commit the jpeg check fix

Seth
07-31-2012, 12:55 AM
Ok, committed change to svn

youngvleo
07-31-2012, 06:42 PM
Ok, committed change to svn

The first issue took place in Visual Studio 2008 simplified Chinese version.

Have checked out your latest code and now niced working! ;)