PDA

View Full Version : Setting RTFont scale.....



darkchazz
02-28-2014, 07:38 PM
It's not practical to make dozens of rtfonts each for a different resolution.
So I'm left with scaling the text.

Is there a way to simply set the scale of an RTFont without having to individually set the text scale of every text entity I have?

Seth
03-01-2014, 12:13 AM
I set the scale on each entity... (I get the sizing using GetFontAndScaleToFitThisLinesPerScreenY usually) but you could always add a function that creates the text entity and additionally sets the scale. (like a CreateTextLabelEntityEx instead of CreateTextLabelEntity)

darkchazz
03-01-2014, 09:35 AM
hmm that's one way. thanks