PDA

View Full Version : Trying (and failing) to build RTBarebones on linux

brycethorup
11-01-2012, 11:24 PM
Forgive me if I am missing something obvious here. I am new to both Proton SDK and C++.

I am able to successfully run the 'cmake' command and the 'make' command, however at 81% it fails with the following output:

[ 81%] Building CXX object CMakeFiles/rtbarebones.dir/home/bryce/Documents/proton/proton/shared/ClanLib-2.0/Sources/Core/Math/mat4.cpp.o
In file included from /home/bryce/Documents/proton/proton/shared/ClanLib-2.0/Sources/API/Core/Math/mat2.h:38:0,
from /home/bryce/Documents/proton/proton/shared/ClanLib-2.0/Sources/API/Core/Math/mat4.h:38,
from /home/bryce/Documents/proton/proton/shared/ClanLib-2.0/Sources/Core/Math/mat4.cpp:31:
/home/bryce/Documents/proton/proton/shared/ClanLib-2.0/Sources/API/Core/Math/mat3.h: In instantiation of ‘CL_Mat3<Type>& CL_Mat3<Type>::operator=(const CL_Mat3<Type>&) [with Type = int]’:
/home/bryce/Documents/proton/proton/shared/ClanLib-2.0/Sources/Core/Math/mat4.cpp:839:2: required from ‘double CL_Mat4<Type>::det() const [with Type = int]’
/home/bryce/Documents/proton/proton/shared/ClanLib-2.0/Sources/Core/Math/mat4.cpp:1036:16: required from here
/home/bryce/Documents/proton/proton/shared/ClanLib-2.0/Sources/API/Core/Math/mat3.h:271:56: error: ‘memcpy’ was not declared in this scope, and no declarations were found by argument-dependent lookup at the point of instantiation [-fpermissive]
In file included from /usr/include/memory.h:30:0,
from /home/bryce/Documents/proton/proton/shared/ClanLib-2.0/Sources/API/Core/Math/../System/system.h:42,
from /home/bryce/Documents/proton/proton/shared/ClanLib-2.0/Sources/API/Core/Math/../System/sharedptr.h:37,
from /home/bryce/Documents/proton/proton/shared/ClanLib-2.0/Sources/API/Core/Math/angle.h:35,
from /home/bryce/Documents/proton/proton/shared/ClanLib-2.0/Sources/API/Core/Math/mat4.h:40,
from /home/bryce/Documents/proton/proton/shared/ClanLib-2.0/Sources/Core/Math/mat4.cpp:31: