PDA

View Full Version : Speech Properites Bug?



redink1
10-18-2002, 04:15 AM
Quote[/b] ]10-18 - 12:11 AM: Can't open Speech properties. It appears you have not installed the Speech API yet.This is what I get when I go to Options-Configure Default Text To Speech-Open Speech Properties. I'm using Windows XP, and haven't installed any additional speech stuff.

I am able to configure the default speech and such from the Control Panel, so I think the Speech API is installed... I dunno.

Seth
10-18-2002, 08:47 AM
I only tested on W2000 and 98, that's what I get for not testing on XP. !! Glad you caught it!!