PDA

View Full Version : Site Monitor - Action if site is reachable



File Sponge
09-14-2004, 09:02 AM
Is there any way to configure Toolfish so it will take an action if a site is reachable (instead of only being able to take action if the site is unreachable)?

In case some context would help in understanding my reasoning: I have "Server Status: Online" and "Server Status: Offline" graphics that display on my site to provide the status of a separate remote site. I would like to use Toolfish to run the program that sets the graphics to the correct server status messages.. Toolfish sets the "Offline" graphics fine when it can't reach the remote server, but as far as I can tell, there's no way to have it set the "Online" graphic automatically if the remote server comes back online.

Seth
09-15-2004, 12:58 AM
FileSponge,

I've added that feature, please try it here and let me know if it does the job for you:

http://www.rtsoft.com/ToolfishInstallerBeta.exe

File Sponge
09-15-2004, 02:10 AM
Perfect!! Thank you!