PDA

View Full Version : FQ on Winows 8 ?



ashleyrunt
03-03-2013, 10:01 PM
Might be just me but can`t get FQ to work on Windows 8 (good job got a dual boot with Win 7).
using Fire Fox , have got latest Flash and java.
FQ page loads but just says conecting to server, no login.
Any ideas ??

Hawk
03-04-2013, 04:33 AM
Might be just me but can`t get FQ to work on Windows 8 (good job got a dual boot with Win 7).
using Fire Fox , have got latest Flash and java.
FQ page loads but just says conecting to server, no login.
Any ideas ??

Yup, same here just says connecting. Think the server is down. Glad I did my turns already, now just got to wait for the new day....

Seth
03-04-2013, 05:55 AM
Sorry about that, back up now

ashleyrunt
03-04-2013, 12:40 PM
Hi Hawk , Seth , nothing to do with server.
Was switching between win 8 and win 7.
Worked ok on 7 but 'connecting to server' on 8.
Anyone on FQ using Win 8 ?

Seth
03-04-2013, 12:57 PM
I'll have to get back to you on that after I try it... no reason why it shouldn't work. Anybody else tried with Win8? If it worked, with which browsers?

ashleyrunt
03-20-2013, 01:14 PM
Just tried to play FQ on both FireFox and IE on Windows 8 works fine on both now :) must have been some updates that solved problem.

elizanowens
04-08-2013, 03:36 PM
I just got upgraded to 8. Happy I can still play.