Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Render Font on canvas problem

  1. #1

    Default Render Font on canvas problem

    Code:
    	m_tex = clan::Texture2D(get_canvas(), 100,100);
            m_fb = FrameBuffer(get_canvas());
    	m_fb.attach_color( 0, m_tex );
    	clan::Canvas canvas(get_canvas(), m_fb);
     	//canvas.fill_rect(Sizef(50.0f, 50.0f),Colorf::white);
    	m_font.draw_text(canvas,0,20, "test_string", Colorf::red);
    	m_img_text = clan::Image(m_tex, Rect(0,0,100,100));
    Just as code show, if i don't add fill_rect ,m_img_text draw nothing, Unless clear canvas or fill groundback.

  2. #2
    ClanLib Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    554

    Default

    You have to disable the subpixel rendering on the font to fix this problem.

  3. #3

    Default

    I see, thks.

Similar Threads

  1. Growtopia Render World Problem
    By CoastChaos in forum Bugs & Glitches
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-24-2014, 05:35 AM
  2. Problem with render world! Not game changing.... Just visual
    By Gameguy00 in forum Bugs & Glitches
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-22-2014, 10:48 PM
  3. Render problem.
    By abram123 in forum Bugs & Glitches
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2014, 03:20 AM
  4. Canvas
    By Lief in forum Suggestion Box
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-2014, 09:33 AM
  5. canvas
    By Krux in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-30-2007, 04:30 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •