Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Code::Blocks

  1. #1

    Default Code::Blocks

    Hi People,

    Has anybody tried building clanlib with code::blocks? If so, can anybody inform me how they did this?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,343

    Default

    There is a Code::Blocks workspace generator written by Lih-Hern located in the 0.8.X Setup/Codeblocks directory.

    Now, I'm not actually sure it's been tested since 0.7... uh, please let us know if it works, or if you need to fix it up please submit the changes.

    Some info here.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  3. #3

    Default

    I shall take a look and try; if it doesn't work, I shall see if I can work on it during some spare time so as it works with Code::Blocks. If I am successful, I'll write a tutorial and send it to you.

    On the other hand, if anybody reading manages to achieve this, please let me know.

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Squire
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13

    Post

    I've compiled clanlib with codeblocks and i also programmed some very small senseless programms.... but everytrhing worked well...
    you only have to compile the setup project for codeblocks, edit the config file and execute the setup program.
    it will creatre a clanlib.workspace and all neded project files.... so you have only to compile each module(project) now....

    shade37337->greetz();

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shade37337 View Post
    I've compiled clanlib with codeblocks and i also
    you only have to compile the setup project for codeblocks, edit the config file and execute the setup program.

    shade37337->greetz();
    Hi!
    where can i find this setup project?
    Thanks!
    Koli

  6. #6
    ClanLib Developer
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,824

    Default

    See C:\ClanLib-2.0\Setup\CodeBlocks

    I have never used it, so I don't know if it even works!

  7. #7

    Default

    Hi!

    Here is how to setup your CodeBlocks (in Linux):
    If you had installed ClanLib correctly (try to 'make' the Basic2D example),
    then you need to click in the CodeBlocks: Settings->Complier and Debugger->Linker settings
    Here you need to add a lot of lib...
    if you write in the terminal this:
    pkg-config --libs clanApp-2.1 clanDisplay-2.1 clanCore-2.1 clanGL1-2.1
    (and the things you use, he will write, what you need...)
    In Clanlib2.1 you need these things:
    jpeg, png, freetype, fontconfig, x11, z, clan21Core, clan21App, clan21Database, clan21Display, clan21GDI, clan21GL1 or clan21GL2, clan21GUI, clan21MikMod, clan21Network, clan21Sound and clan21Vorbis

    After this, click on the Search directories tab, and serch your ClanLib...
    my one is in: /usr/local/include/ClanLib-2.1/

    And thats all you need...
    You can set these things in the Project->Build options too, but then, for all project you need to set this in which you use clanlib...

    Ciao:Koli

Similar Threads

  1. registration code?
    By in forum RTsoft Tavern
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-05-2004, 12:38 AM
  2. Source Code
    By Wavesphere in forum Dink Smallwood HD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-27-2002, 09:13 AM
  3. Dink Smallwood source code
    By Phoenix in forum RTsoft Tavern
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-28-2002, 03:28 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •