Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: Working on a world planner!

  1. #1
    Lesser Knight Aleks6010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    55

    Default Working on a world planner!


    sorry for adding a lot of bass, it's because of my video recording program
    anyways i'm working on a world planner, as you can see it's still WIP, not all blocks are added yet. the game is far from finished
    it still has bugs, you can sometimes place blocks inside of you or place 2 blocks in 1 place

    at the end of the video it crashed, the game doesn't like to work on 2 worlds at once, you have to restart it before working on some other world

  2. #2
    Master Sorcerer
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,661

    Default

    this looks like it has potential. what are you using to code it?

    Quote Originally Posted by Solorien View Post
    Casinos BECOME illegal when
    * the owner asks people to DROP items as payment (including donation boxes... USE THE TRADE SYSTEM!)

  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer craft3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Saskatchewan
    Posts
    2,714

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by useruser3 View Post
    this looks like it has potential. what are you using to code it?
    Hey user, I have a question.

    First of all, what program do you use to code.

    And second of all, what program would you recommend to me as I have no experience in the coding field.
    Boy oh boy do I feel original.

  4. #4
    Lesser Knight Aleks6010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    55

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by useruser3 View Post
    this looks like it has potential. what are you using to code it?
    why are you showing so much interest into my world planner's source code?

  5. #5
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    242

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aleks6010 View Post
    why are you showing so much interest into my world planner's source code?
    Maybe because he's the creator of the first world planner?
    "Time - Moneys. Moneys - Gems. Gems - Farming"~Kincade


    New nickname! Kincade!

  6. #6
    Master Sorcerer ezereal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    3,453

    Default dont scold him

    Quote Originally Posted by Aleks6010 View Post
    why are you showing so much interest into my world planner's source code?
    it just happens he is also making a world planner hopefully., u two can work together, the end product is going to be a masterpiece
    Goals:

    1. 300/300 wls achieved
    2.300/3000 wls currently
    3. Focussed eyes 0/1
    4. p wings 0/1

  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer Jukca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    839

    Default

    When will this be available to try?
    My Adventure map! (Click to see)

    My Singleplayer series!

    IGN: Jukca

    Want to visit any of my worlds? Visit Jukca
    You need some help or have any questions? Just Message me! (:


  8. #8
    Lesser Knight Aleks6010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    55

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jukca View Post
    When will this be available to try?
    when i can work out all the bugs, glitches and add background blocks

  9. #9
    raqk
    Guest

    Default

    Looks great so far!

  10. #10
    Master Sorcerer craft3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Saskatchewan
    Posts
    2,714

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aleks6010 View Post

    sorry for adding a lot of bass, it's because of my video recording program
    anyways i'm working on a world planner, as you can see it's still WIP, not all blocks are added yet. the game is far from finished
    it still has bugs, you can sometimes place blocks inside of you or place 2 blocks in 1 place

    at the end of the video it crashed, the game doesn't like to work on 2 worlds at once, you have to restart it before working on some other world
    DUDE THATS AWESOME!!!!!
    Boy oh boy do I feel original.

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aleks6010 View Post
    why are you showing so much interest into my world planner's source code?
    If you dont know what source code means this just feels a bit fishy. Hes asking for your IDE/coding language used to make it.

  12. #12
    Lesser Knight Aleks6010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    55

    Default


    I was FINALLY able to count how many blocks there are in a world and made the ground blocks breakable, still working on the tile thing.
    As you can see the FPS is pretty low (there are around 3000 objects the game has to test and check every tick).
    Also more bugs when breaking the ground blocks and re-entering the world, I have to fix the saving system to support that.

    Also on the side working on something else... Name:  F4KPU9R.png
Views: 24
Size:  241.9 KB

  13. #13
    Master Sorcerer
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    1,636

    Default

    Useruser3 is also working on a world planner.
    To see it, click here
    Hey, my ign is CaptainAnt !
    I'm level 50 and I love Growtopia
    If you got any questions, drop me a PM !
    #airtemplars !!!

  14. #14
    Master Sorcerer Harnm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    966

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aleks6010 View Post

    I was FINALLY able to count how many blocks there are in a world and made the ground blocks breakable, still working on the tile thing.
    As you can see the FPS is pretty low (there are around 3000 objects the game has to test and check every tick).
    Also more bugs when breaking the ground blocks and re-entering the world, I have to fix the saving system to support that.

    Also on the side working on something else... Name:  F4KPU9R.png
Views: 24
Size:  241.9 KB
    Think there should be an option to "Restart" or "Clear" the world.



  15. #15
    Lesser Knight Aleks6010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    55

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Harnm View Post
    Think there should be an option to "Restart" or "Clear" the world.
    I'll add one, thanks.

  16. #16
    Master Sorcerer
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,661

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brennanber View Post
    If you dont know what source code means this just feels a bit fishy. Hes asking for your IDE/coding language used to make it.
    He isn't obligated to answer but I though a partnership would be good

    Quote Originally Posted by Solorien View Post
    Casinos BECOME illegal when
    * the owner asks people to DROP items as payment (including donation boxes... USE THE TRADE SYSTEM!)

  17. #17
    Master Sorcerer SBPRODUCTIONS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Growtopia
    Posts
    1,184

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aleks6010 View Post

    sorry for adding a lot of bass, it's because of my video recording program
    anyways i'm working on a world planner, as you can see it's still WIP, not all blocks are added yet. the game is far from finished
    it still has bugs, you can sometimes place blocks inside of you or place 2 blocks in 1 place

    at the end of the video it crashed, the game doesn't like to work on 2 worlds at once, you have to restart it before working on some other world
    good job it looks cool and i cant wait for it to be released!
    MY NAME IS NARWHALZ INGAME NOT SBPRODUCTIONS!

    .Get to lvl 50 31/50

    .Get a WOTD 0/1

    .Get a lot of people to know about the growing dead on YouTube (got votw with Burt so now people know bout it)

    . Get Dl 1/1

    . When I get MY DUMB RING( Gotta Turn It In) 1/1


    #1 Nubscrub On Forums.

    I EAT EVERYONE HAHAHAHA



    The Noob On The Loose Trailer!
    http://youtu.be/cXV0GuOrgaA

  18. #18
    Master Sorcerer craft3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Saskatchewan
    Posts
    2,714

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by useruser3 View Post
    He isn't obligated to answer but I though a partnership would be good
    User, could you answer my question?
    Boy oh boy do I feel original.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •