Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: how to compile static

  1. #1

    Default how to compile static

    Hello,

    how could I compile clanlib programms static?

    I'm using Ubuntu.

  2. #2
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,340

    Default

    I believe it builds static libraries by default? (I'm talking about 0.8 here...)

    If you do

    Code:
    ./configure --help
    it has a note about being able to set certain libraries as shared or static.

    But I just do ./configure with no parms, and when making my app, I link in the clanlib .a's and other things that Clanlib uses like libpng12.a, libvorbis.a, etc and it seems to include everything. I end up with a 4 MB executable that *seems* to run on other systems ok.. uh, but I haven't tested it much.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

Similar Threads

  1. ClanLib 0.8.0 fails to compile on Ubuntu
    By lixopmstp in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-04-2007, 05:50 AM
  2. ClanLib Compile bug with Nvidia GLX Legacy drivers.
    By Xander.C in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-11-2007, 04:05 AM
  3. encountered compile error 0.9 svn 146
    By voudras in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-11-2007, 06:57 AM
  4. master server to compile the worlds top player lis
    By lancevance in forum Funeral Quest
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-14-2003, 02:42 PM
  5. Strange static sound
    By tamaralynn in forum Dink Smallwood HD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-22-2003, 02:32 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •