Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Drawing and Erasing Surfaces

  1. #1
    Lesser Knight jmguy02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    43

    Default Drawing and Erasing Surfaces

    I'm drawing a surface using:

    CL_Surface *surface1 = new CL_Surface("image.tga");
    surface1->draw(0, 0);

    then I'd like to move the image to another location via:

    surface->draw(10, 10);

    How do I erase the first position image? Do I have to delete it and recreate it again?

    delete surface1;

    Not interested in sprites just yet.

  2. #2
    Lesser Knight jmguy02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Nevermind, I found it....CL_Display::clear();

Similar Threads

  1. Drawing pixels
    By knutsj in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-17-2008, 11:43 PM
  2. Redirect GUI drawing?
    By madmark in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-06-2007, 04:25 AM
  3. Surfaces vs. GraphicContext
    By kullerhamPster in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-25-2007, 07:18 PM
  4. Problem with surfaces
    By LaDoncella in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-11-2007, 03:57 PM
  5. Sprites and Surfaces
    By ART_Adventures in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-22-2006, 10:03 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •