Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: make fullscreen 1280x1024

  1. #1

    Default make fullscreen 1280x1024

    Hello when I try the code

    Code:
     CL_DisplayWindow window("KillerBomberman-United", 1024, 768, true);
    I get fullscreen mode in this resolution. When I try

    Code:
     CL_DisplayWindow window("KillerBomberman-United", 1280, 1024, true);
    the resolution sets to the right size, but in windowed mode. How do I get it to be in fullscreen mode in this resolution?

  2. #2
    ClanLib Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Bergen, Norway
    Posts
    588

    Default

    It may select a fullscreen your gfxcard doesn't support - maybe wrong refreshrate.

    Use CL_DisplayMode::get_display_modes() and try using one from that list. You have to use CL_DisplayWindowDescription to set a proper refresh mode and then use that with CL_DisplayWindow(desc);

  3. #3

    Default

    I tried the following

    Code:
    		CL_DisplayWindowDescription dwd;
    		std::vector<CL_DisplayMode> v = CL_DisplayMode::get_display_modes();
    		std::vector<CL_DisplayMode>::iterator i;
    		i = v.begin();
    		CL_DisplayMode dm = *i;
    		dwd.set_fullscreen(true);
    		dwd.set_refresh_rate(dm.get_refresh_rate());
    		dwd.set_title("KillerBomberman-United");
    	   	dwd.set_size(dm.get_resolution());
    		CL_DisplayWindow window(dwd);
    which should set my display to to 1280x1024 with the right refresh rate I believe but it doesn't. Maybe I will try other resolutions other than the first one in the vector list.

  4. #4
    ClanLib Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Bergen, Norway
    Posts
    588

    Default

    Maybe try something like:

    CL_DisplayWindowDescription dwd;
    dwd.set_fullscreen(true);
    dwd.set_refresh_rate(60); // This might be the one causing problems
    dwd.set_title("KillerBomberman-United");
    dwd.set_size(CL_Rect(1280, 1024));

    If not, try lower resolutions.

  5. #5

    Default

    Thanks, but no luck. The screen goes entirely black for a few seconds as if its ready to go full-screen then I get windowed mode, however, the mouse is locked in that window, that is I can't move the mouse pointer out.

Similar Threads

  1. Fix for Fullscreen mode
    By glorified_ameba in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-27-2007, 04:22 PM
  2. D-MOD It's to hard to make!
    By Dinkarl in forum Dink Smallwood HD
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-19-2007, 05:08 AM
  3. How do i make a dmod??
    By axeflame in forum Dink Smallwood HD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-27-2007, 06:27 AM
  4. Novashell fullscreen overrides command-tab app swithing in osx
    By whisperstorm in forum Novashell Game Creation System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-13-2007, 06:32 AM
  5. How to make a d-mods?
    By in forum Dink Smallwood HD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-19-2003, 12:13 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •