Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: CL_Sprite mouse cursor

  1. #1

    Default CL_Sprite mouse cursor

    Hello.

    I have a small problem while using CL_Sprite as a mouse cursor. When I move it onto the window title bar, it is displayed partially or even doesn't displayed at all.
    The same question was rised here: http://www.rtsoft.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2097, but there was no answer on it.

    Could anybody tell me the possible solution of this problem?

    I am using ClanLib 0.8 and MS Windows XP SP3.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    ClanLib Developer
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,824

    Default

    afaik, it is not possible, as the CL_Sprite is not a real mouse cursor - thus it cannot be displayed outside the client area.

    You can turn it into a real mouse cursor. ClanLib 0.8 does not support this, however you may be able to extract the code found in ClanLib 0.9.

    See ClanLib-0.9/Sources/Display/Win32/cursor_provider_win32.cpp : CL_CursorProvider_Win32::create_cursor()
    that returns a HCURSOR, and then call the win32 API SetCursor() with it.

  3. #3

    Default

    ok, thanks a lot.

Similar Threads

  1. cl_sprite with multiple frames
    By dwune in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-29-2008, 08:49 AM
  2. Disable mouse cursor movement
    By TheQuantumMechanic in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2008, 08:23 PM
  3. mouse
    By attle in forum Novashell Game Creation System
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-29-2008, 07:39 AM
  4. resolution, mouse cursor, etc
    By Uhfgood in forum Novashell Game Creation System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-2007, 12:40 AM
  5. CL_Sprite problems
    By gmatt in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-29-2007, 05:38 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •