Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: Passing through wooden platform

  1. #1
    Squire Lzoakz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26

    Exclamation Passing through wooden platform

    I found out a bug when playing a jump map, there was a row of lava on top, a row of wooden platform below it and below the wooden platform are mushrooms with 1 block spacing. So when I touched the mushroom, I jumped up, hit the lava and went past the wooden platform. I'm not sure if it is programmed to be like that but I posted this to be sure .
    AD Sona OP! AD Malzahar OP! Zed with Clarity OP

  2. #2
    Lesser Wizard diichaan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    481

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lzoakz View Post
    I found out a bug when playing a jump map, there was a row of lava on top, a row of wooden platform below it and below the wooden platform are mushrooms with 1 block spacing. So when I touched the mushroom, I jumped up, hit the lava and went past the wooden platform. I'm not sure if it is programmed to be like that but I posted this to be sure .
    i haven't experienced this. it can be just a result of a lag. let's wait for others who have experienced this to confirm. if none, it's just a lag.

  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer Angrox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    5,376

    Default

    Uhmm.. maybe i get this explination wrong , but
    platforms are programmed to work like that. You can only walk trough below or next to them , but not from up to down. Also with different tables & ladders.
    IGN: Angro

  4. #4
    Squire Lzoakz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26

    Default .

    I saw some people who were doing that jump map able to pass through from above by hitting the mushroom which makes them jump and hit the lava which pushes them through the wooden platform. I'm pretty sure I'm correct :@
    AD Sona OP! AD Malzahar OP! Zed with Clarity OP

  5. #5
    Lesser Wizard diichaan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    481

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lzoakz View Post
    I saw some people who were doing that jump map able to pass through from above by hitting the mushroom which makes them jump and hit the lava which pushes them through the wooden platform. I'm pretty sure I'm correct :@
    can you point out what world is that JUMP MAP located so we ourselves can test the "BUG" you are saying?

  6. #6
    Squire Lzoakz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26

    Default Example

    Lava- L
    Mushroom- M
    Platform- P

    LLLLLLLLLLL
    PPPPPPPPPP
    M M M M M

    I jump on M, hit L and go through P
    AD Sona OP! AD Malzahar OP! Zed with Clarity OP

  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer Angrox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    5,376

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lzoakz View Post
    Lava- L
    Mushroom- M
    Platform- P

    LLLLLLLLLLL
    PPPPPPPPPP
    M M M M M

    I jump on M, hit L and go through P
    Hmmm , this could be lag issues or the speed is too high to handle.
    Sometimes blocks don't apply and you take the effect of a hazard/useable block without hitting it , but being on top of it.
    IGN: Angro

  8. #8
    Squire Lzoakz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26

    Default Try it

    Quote Originally Posted by diichaan View Post
    can you point out what world is that JUMP MAP located so we ourselves can test the "BUG" you are saying?
    Try using the set up shown on my previous reply.

    AD Sona OP! AD Malzahar OP! Zed with Clarity OP

  9. #9
    Lesser Wizard diichaan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    481

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lzoakz View Post
    Try using the set up shown on my previous reply.

    why can't you tell the jump map? if you are inventing a bug, please stop it because developers ain't got time for that.

    PS: i've tried this set-up before i asked you the world name of the JUMP MAP. and, i see no bug.

  10. #10
    Squire Lzoakz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by diichaan View Post
    why can't you tell the jump map? if you are inventing a bug, please stop it because developers ain't got time for that.

    PS: i've tried this set-up before i asked you the world name of the JUMP MAP. and, i see no bug.
    1. I'm not that lame to actually invent a bug
    2. I can't remember the worlds name. I have a life.
    3. It's what I experienced and saw people experiencing it.
    4. I'm not sure of the cause of it
    5. Mods might have already fixed it (who knows)

    accuse when you have evidence
    AD Sona OP! AD Malzahar OP! Zed with Clarity OP

  11. #11
    Squire Lzoakz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26

    Default

    My apologizes, the set up should be like this

    LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

    PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
    MMMMMMMMMMMMM
    AD Sona OP! AD Malzahar OP! Zed with Clarity OP

  12. #12
    Lesser Wizard diichaan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    481

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lzoakz View Post
    1. I'm not that lame to actually invent a bug
    2. I can't remember the worlds name. I have a life.
    3. It's what I experienced and saw people experiencing it.
    4. I'm not sure of the cause of it
    5. Mods might have already fixed it (who knows)

    accuse when you have evidence
    First, i never said you were lame.
    Second. remembering the world name means you don't have a life? and i said, IF you were inventing, not YOU WERE INVENTING.
    and Lastly, please report bugs with EVIDENCES as well. and, moderators can't do anything to fix bugs, only developers.

  13. #13
    Squire Lzoakz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26

    Default Tested

    I used this set up,

    LL

    PP
    M

    I managed to go through the platform

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by diichaan View Post
    First, i never said you were lame.
    Second. remembering the world name means you don't have a life? and i said, IF you were inventing, not YOU WERE INVENTING.
    and Lastly, please report bugs with EVIDENCES as well. and, moderators can't do anything to fix bugs, only developers.
    I was just explaining the points you stated. You can't expect me to remember every single world I went to. My bad for wrong terms if your so concerned about just a term.

    Assume nothing question everything
    AD Sona OP! AD Malzahar OP! Zed with Clarity OP

  14. #14
    Lesser Wizard diichaan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    481

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lzoakz View Post
    I used this set up,

    LL

    PP
    M

    I managed to go through the platform
    ohhh... this is what you are talking about it's caused by the lava. when you touch a lava, you'll get burned and be tossed in a fast manner, that's why you can pass through platforms. what we were thinking all this time is that you pass on top of the platform going down

    it's not a bug.

  15. #15
    Squire Lzoakz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by diichaan View Post
    ohhh... this is what you are talking about it's caused by the lava. when you touch a lava, you'll get burned and be tossed in a fast manner, that's why you can pass through platforms. what we were thinking all this time is that you pass on top of the platform going down

    it's not a bug.
    So it's meant to work this way?
    AD Sona OP! AD Malzahar OP! Zed with Clarity OP

  16. #16
    Lesser Wizard diichaan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    481

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lzoakz View Post
    So it's meant to work this way?
    yes. if you don't want others to pass through on top of the platforms, don't place lava on top of platforms.

  17. #17
    Squire Lzoakz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by diichaan View Post
    yes. if you don't want others to pass through on top of the platforms, don't place lava on top of platforms.
    How about Vulgarities not being senored? Pretty sure it's a thing they should change/add
    AD Sona OP! AD Malzahar OP! Zed with Clarity OP

  18. #18
    Lesser Wizard diichaan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    481

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lzoakz View Post
    How about Vulgarities not being senored? Pretty sure it's a thing they should change/add
    on the OPTION menu, there's a filter for inappropriate language. don't remove the check mark to filter the inappropriate languages in-game.

  19. #19
    Squire Lzoakz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26

    Default Mistaken

    Quote Originally Posted by diichaan View Post
    on the OPTION menu, there's a filter for inappropriate language. don't remove the check mark to filter the inappropriate languages in-game.
    I think you are mistaken if what I meant lol check my next thread bout the bug "Vulgarities by changing color of the word" (or something like that):
    AD Sona OP! AD Malzahar OP! Zed with Clarity OP

Similar Threads

  1. Wooden platform glitch
    By Rabidpotato in forum Bugs & Glitches
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-2013, 12:13 AM
  2. Wooden PlatForm Glitch
    By IMBEAST12345 in forum Bugs & Glitches
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-12-2013, 11:43 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •