Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: i can't find my screenshots taken on gt. (Ctrl + S)

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer FyreX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Secret.exe
    Posts
    709

    Default i can't find my screenshots taken on gt. (Ctrl + S)

    i can't seem to find them?? halp
    IGN: FyreZ | Level: 42
    _________________________________________________
    Quote Originally Posted by Kitty Machine View Post
    How many Germans does it take to change a lightbulb.
    Quote Originally Posted by Metalwire View Post
    Nein: nine XD
    thanks dminer343 for the profile picture.

  2. #2
    Master Sorcerer Knyts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Internet
    Posts
    1,528

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FyreX View Post
    i can't seem to find them?? halp
    Windows user? you have to open paint I think and ctrl + v then save.

    6-6-6 x Knyts
    6-6-6 Love ME!


  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    792

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FyreX View Post
    i can't seem to find them?? halp
    It is in AppData.
    IGN - RudolphPlays

    Left GT, Still active on forums!

    My free drawings

    Goals:

    Get 1 DL [Done]
    Get 2000 ATMs [Not done]
    Get famous [Not done]

    #SingleLifeFTW

  4. #4
    Master Sorcerer FyreX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Secret.exe
    Posts
    709

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RudolphPlays View Post
    It is in AppData.
    i know i searched but i couldn't find it in appdata

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Knyts View Post
    Windows user? you have to open paint I think and ctrl + v then save.
    dude, we are talking about screenshots here not about microsoft paint
    IGN: FyreZ | Level: 42
    _________________________________________________
    Quote Originally Posted by Kitty Machine View Post
    How many Germans does it take to change a lightbulb.
    Quote Originally Posted by Metalwire View Post
    Nein: nine XD
    thanks dminer343 for the profile picture.

  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer MyLegGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,631

    Default

    Growtopia tells you where it saves the screenshot.
    Name:  Capture.PNG
Views: 25
Size:  208.7 KB
    It's in AppData, just as another guy already said.

    But not in AppData/Roaming, it's in AppData/Local
    C:\Users\WhateverYourNameThingIs\AppData\Local\Gro wtopia\GrowtopiaX.bmp

  6. #6
    Master Sorcerer LolDawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    3,591

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FyreX View Post
    i know i searched but i couldn't find it in appdata

    - - - Updated - - -



    dude, we are talking about screenshots here not about microsoft paint
    he thought the poster said prtscr doesnt work

  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer FyreX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Secret.exe
    Posts
    709

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MyLegGuy View Post
    Growtopia tells you where it saves the screenshot.
    Name:  Capture.PNG
Views: 25
Size:  208.7 KB
    It's in AppData, just as another guy already said.

    But not in AppData/Roaming, it's in AppData/Local
    C:\Users\WhateverYourNameThingIs\AppData\Local\Gro wtopia\GrowtopiaX.bmp
    yes, i did search the thing that appeared on the screen but it said: no matches found.
    IGN: FyreZ | Level: 42
    _________________________________________________
    Quote Originally Posted by Kitty Machine View Post
    How many Germans does it take to change a lightbulb.
    Quote Originally Posted by Metalwire View Post
    Nein: nine XD
    thanks dminer343 for the profile picture.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •