Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Debian Code::Blocks Setting

  1. #1

    Question Debian Code::Blocks Setting

    Hello everyone,
    I am opening up this thread because I am having problem is setting up Clanlib with Code::Blocks... I look up on the internet and I could not find a way to make it work.
    Could someone please help me out?

    P.S. All the Clanlib demos are compiling and working perfectly.

  2. #2
    ClanLib Developer
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,824

    Default

    No ClanLib developers that I know of use Code::Blocks

    It would be very useful for other users if you do manage to get it to work.

    ClanLib 1.0 used to contain a "Setup\CodeBlocks" directory.

    Looking at codeblock_gen.cpp, it was created by "Lih-Hern (Lf3T-Hn4D)" sometime in the year 2005 or before.

    It contains:
    Code:
    	std::cout << "===============================================" << std::endl;
    	std::cout << "- ClanLib :: Code::Blocks Workspace Generator -" << std::endl;
    	std::cout << "===============================================" << std::endl;
    	std::cout << "This application generates the Workspace" << std::endl;
    	std::cout << "and Project files for Code::Blocks" << std::endl << std::endl;
    	std::cout << "Options are read from Setup/CodeBlocks/config" << std::endl;
    	std::cout << "Please refer to Setup/CodeBlocks/config.sample for list of options." << std::endl << std::endl;
    Also "vc++toolkit.cpp" would require modifying for ClanLib 2.2 projects.

    I am not sure that it would even help

    Attached is the zip (from clanlib 1.0). (Note, It may have win32 linefeeds)
    CodeBlocks.zip

  3. #3

    Question

    Never mind.. I give up using ClanLib with Code::Blocks
    One more question... Are there any other Linux IDE compatible with ClanLib? If so, could you please tell me which one and a brief tutoring in how to setting in up?

    Is it possible to have something like DownloadBinariesWin32 for Linux(Fedora, Debian, Etc?)

    Bye and thank you for your quick reply. I really did appreciate it

  4. #4
    ClanLib Developer
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,824

    Default

    Shame, maybe someone else will fix it.

    It's very easy to compile ClanLib on Linux.

    See - http://clanlib.org/wiki/MainDocs:GNU_C%2B%2B_on_Linux

    I don't like any IDE's on Linux. I use gedit and compile from the shell.

    Actually, I develop the application on Windows Microsoft Visual Studio. The check it works on Linux

Similar Threads

  1. Setting up ClanLib
    By Bryan Hoyle in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 10-01-2010, 01:35 PM
  2. Code::Blocks
    By ART_Adventures in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 12:00 AM
  3. ClanLib 8.1 Code::Blocks
    By ngates87 in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-13-2008, 10:56 AM
  4. Code::blocks Config file?
    By Mersel in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-09-2008, 07:27 PM
  5. ClanLib and Code::Blocks
    By gmatt in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-17-2007, 01:55 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •