Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: CL_ConsoleWindow INPUT

  1. #1
    Lesser Knight
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    32

    Default CL_ConsoleWindow INPUT

    CL_ConsoleWindow and input ?
    in the stl i can use cin but here ? o with CL_ConsoleWindow ? o

  2. #2
    ClanLib Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    554

    Default

    No, CL_ConsoleWindow does not work with STL iostreams. If you want to use STL you need to create a console project in Visual Studio.

  3. #3
    Squire
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Heidelberg, Germany
    Posts
    11

    Default

    If you are really desperate, you can always use your
    Code:
    sig_key_down()
    slot and write out the letters to the console?

Similar Threads

  1. Get the type of input
    By JoseMan in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 06:51 AM
  2. Grab Input?
    By speeder in forum Novashell Game Creation System
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-09-2010, 01:11 AM
  3. Sound Input
    By shade37337 in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-22-2007, 01:01 AM
  4. Input Buffers
    By gmatt in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-14-2007, 08:18 PM
  5. Mouse Input
    By Soudeus in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-25-2007, 01:57 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •