Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Compile RTPhysics error

  1. #1

    Default Compile RTPhysics error

    I got the error info:
    /cygdrive/d/android/android-ndk-r5-windows/android-ndk-r5 /cygdrive/e/proton/RTPhysics/android
    make: Entering directory `/cygdrive/e/proton/RTPhysics/android'
    SharedLibrary : libRTPhysics.so
    make: execvp: /cygdrive/d/android/android-ndk-r5-windows/android-ndk-r5/toolchains/arm-linux-androideabi-4.4.3/prebuilt/
    windows/bin/arm-linux-androideabi-g++: Argument list too long
    make: *** [/cygdrive/e/proton/RTPhysics/android/obj/local/armeabi/libRTPhysics.so] Error 127
    make: Leaving directory `/cygdrive/e/proton/RTPhysics/android'
    /cygdrive/e/proton/RTPhysics/android
    the window version is all right. and i compile the RT3DApp is also all right.can any one help me,

  2. #2
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,340

    Default

    Ah, I know exactly what that is. Basically, after upgrading to the latest NDK kit (you really should be on r6 now I think..) it doesn't like make files that large.

    A solution is to setup a "universal compile" (?), basically you add a .cpp file that contains a bunch of #include <more .cpp files> statement to get around this limitation, I did this for my tank game.

    I'll try to add that for the RTPhysics example soon. Should probably also do the RT3DApp example.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  3. #3

    Default thanks,

    i comlile the bullet src to static lib to make src smaller,now it work. but now i find a new problem. the rtphysics demo run on the phone, the texture is lose, the skybox is ok, all about physics's texture is lose. and I compile all the source use 1hour or more, maybe compile some thing to static lib to save time.

  4. #4
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,340

    Default

    No textures? Hmm, what device are you testing with? Any errors in the log? Strange.. although I haven't tested that example in a while, I'll try to do that...
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  5. #5

    Default the texture is right

    It's my fault, I uses the texture named .3DS, but the irr file is .3ds.

Similar Threads

  1. Compile Error
    By bmgproducts in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-30-2010, 07:25 PM
  2. Compile error with D3D9 in V2.2.5
    By MicroGrape in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-16-2010, 07:24 AM
  3. Visual Studio 2002 ClanLib 0.9 Compile Error
    By rombust in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-10-2009, 02:17 PM
  4. Compile Error In Ubuntu Linux
    By Kurisu in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-18-2008, 05:38 PM
  5. encountered compile error 0.9 svn 146
    By voudras in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-11-2007, 06:57 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •