Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: CL_Draw::point

  1. #1
    Lesser Knight
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    30

    Default CL_Draw::point

    hello guys.
    why doesnt work ?!! and why doesnt work cl_draw::circle(gc, x, y, radius, ...) when radius less than 3.0 ?

  2. #2
    ClanLib Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Bergen, Norway
    Posts
    588

    Default

    If something is not working, and it is obvious it is not working, it is called a bug. Then you use the clanlib source to find and fix the bug.

  3. #3
    Lesser Knight
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    30

    Default

    ok but how ?!! im not developer !

  4. #4
    ClanLib Developer
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,824

    Default

    "Use the source luke!" http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/UTSL

    If noone sends patches, then bugs never get fixed

    Use ClanLib 2.3 SVN source to create patches (see http://clanlib.org/wiki/Development )

    Most developers here use tortoisesvn as the SVN client.

  5. #5
    Lesser Knight
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    30

    Default

    ok tnx but it so hard for me where can i report this bug ?

  6. #6
    ClanLib Developer
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,824

    Default

    There isn't anywhere.

    Creating "bug lists" makes developers lazy (including myself). "I'll post a bug and hope that somebody else fixes it, because it's very boring to fix"

    But sometimes just mentioning the bug here is good enough. Another developer may think that it is interesting to fix.

    We have a simple http://clanlib.org/wiki/TODO list. Beware it is in no way prioritized, or structured in any obvious ways. Its just a reminder to ourselves what we one day could do.

  7. #7
    Lesser Knight
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    30

    Default

    ok tnx rombust if you want fix it tnx a lot .

  8. #8
    ClanLib Developer
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,824

    Default

    I would not use CL_Draw::circle. Create a large circle with a transparent background using gimp.

    Use CL_Image or CL_Sprite to draw it scaled

    That should be a lot faster

    ps. I am not going to fix the bug

  9. #9
    Lesser Knight
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    30

    Default

    ) ok :wheelchair:

Similar Threads

  1. CL_Draw::gradient_fill problem!
    By huntsoul in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-07-2011, 06:58 AM
  2. how to detect the outline of a drawing drawn by CL_Draw?
    By jckhoa in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 09:24 AM
  3. CL_Draw question
    By catch22 in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-08-2009, 05:11 PM
  4. About CL_Draw question?
    By Eng C. Born in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-14-2009, 09:38 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •