Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: GM: Studio Question

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer Angrox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    5,376

    Default GM: Studio Question

    Hey guys, if anyone know about Game Maker Studio, can someone let me know which codes are not able to use as much you were able in the Pro version. I can't seem to be writing the most simple code.



    Code:
    screen_refresh( );
    or
    Code:
     = show_menu_pos( window_get_x()+x-view_xview[0], window_get_y()+y-view_yview[0]+sprite_height, "Grid Color|Editor Movement Speed", 100 )
    These are kinda needed, it's for my project. I continued it from the Pro8 version of the game maker.
    Any suggestions what should i use instead?


    I'm really confused by all of this and didn't find the answer from the Yoyo FAQ.
    I'm only used to use my scripting this way. Can anyone help?


    PS - I use Master Collection, if it matters.
    IGN: Angro

  2. #2
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Burnaby, BC
    Posts
    255

    Default

    Both screen_refresh and show_menu are obsolete due to engine changes and them being Windows-only. As far as I know there aren't any direct alternatives, so you'll have to work around without them (design your own menus?).

    There's a list of obsolete functions in Studio's user manual, section Reference > Obsolete Functions.

  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer Angrox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    5,376

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Redbone View Post
    Both screen_refresh and show_menu are obsolete due to engine changes and them being Windows-only. As far as I know there aren't any direct alternatives, so you'll have to work around without them (design your own menus?).

    There's a list of obsolete functions in Studio's user manual, section Reference > Obsolete Functions.
    Okay, thank you for the answer.
    IGN: Angro

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Redbone View Post
    Both screen_refresh and show_menu are obsolete due to engine changes and them being Windows-only. As far as I know there aren't any direct alternatives, so you'll have to work around without them (design your own menus?).

    There's a list of obsolete functions in Studio's user manual, section Reference > Obsolete Functions.
    Then i find out my favorite moderator uses gm as well.

    Im not quite understanding what you're trying to do angrox.

  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer Angrox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    5,376

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brennanber View Post
    Then i find out my favorite moderator uses gm as well.

    Im not quite understanding what you're trying to do angrox.
    A little project, these codelines simply failed during the process.
    Figuring out a new way right now, just a side project.
    IGN: Angro

Similar Threads

  1. Visual Studio 2012
    By Rumpel in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-22-2012, 06:22 AM
  2. Visual Studio 2008 Settings
    By Chris Peterson in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-21-2011, 06:28 PM
  3. Trying to compile ClanLib 8.0 in Visual Studio 6.0
    By antikhaoz in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-21-2009, 08:08 PM
  4. Visual Studio .NET
    By alexv1 in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 06-10-2009, 05:36 PM
  5. Visual Studio Express c++ 8 help ??
    By babyvegas in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-19-2008, 07:11 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •