Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: Make Server

  1. #1
    Guest

    Default

    How do I make and setup a server?

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Guest

    Default

    cant figure it out

  4. #4
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    121

    Post

    download it
    run it
    ?

  5. #5
    Guest

    Default

    i cant figure out how to get it on the web

  6. #6
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    121

    Default

    You must pray to the almighty Seth for guidance

  7. #7
    Lesser Knight
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    55

    Default

    If you want your game to appear on the server page, you're going to have to pay (I think it's $30 for 6 months). If that isn't the problem, can you explain exactly what's going on!

  8. #8
    Guest

    Default

    I downloaded it, but I cant figure out how to set it up so my friends can play too

  9. #9
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    121

    Default

    i think u have to get your IP and port its on
    eg http://219.167.165.129:101/
    and then tell your friends

  10. #10
    Lesser Knight
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    55

    Default

    And if you have a dynamic IP address, things might get complicated!

  11. #11
    Guest

    Default

    how do Iknow what port it is on?

  12. #12
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    121

    Default

    When you start the Server it says
    HTTP Server Started: [Name] [IP] on port [Port]
    In the System Log

  13. #13
    Guest

    Default

    still cant get it

  14. #14
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    121

    Default

    ok
    when you double click fqserver.exe a window comes up
    a magical and wonderous window full of text
    at the top it says
    Options Edit Texts Security Help
    at the bottom is
    System Log
    In the System Log box (Scroll, using that mouse thingy, to the top)
    Then look for
    HTTP Server Started: [Name] [IP] on port [Port]
    The port by default appears to be 80

  15. #15
    Guest

    Default

    Could a firewall possibly be an issue? I've done all this, but nothing works (unless you arent allowed to run the game from the same computer the server runs from.. which I doubt..?)

  16. #16

    Default

    honestly, I think that if you're still having trouble, then running a server is not for you. Get one of your more experienced friends to do it, or keep screwing around til you figure it out yourself. Thats the best way to learn.

  17. #17
    Guest

    Default

    can i buy a server via paypal?

  18. #18
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [b
    Quote[/b] (Guest @ Mar. 14 2005,03:01)]can i buy a server via paypal?
    https://order.kagi.com/cgi-bin/store.cgi?storeID=94E&&

Similar Threads

  1. D-MOD It's to hard to make!
    By Dinkarl in forum Dink Smallwood HD
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-19-2007, 05:08 AM
  2. have you ever made, or attempted to make a dmod?
    By rabidwolf9 in forum Dink Smallwood HD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-24-2004, 02:05 PM
  3. How to make a d-mods?
    By in forum Dink Smallwood HD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-19-2003, 12:13 PM
  4. What software was used to make 3d objects/maps?
    By Akolade in forum Other RTsoft Games
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-10-2002, 08:48 PM
  5. seht, r u going to make dink 2?
    By =GT=ToMoE in forum RTsoft Tavern
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-08-2002, 11:12 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •