Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Help! Change windows size will have Blank Texture

  1. #1
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    142

    Default Help! Change windows size will have Blank Texture

    in RT3DApp and RTPhysics

    When change windows size

    the Texture will become White or black~

    but in example of irrlicht-1.7.1 will not~~~

    just help me solve

  2. #2
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    142

    Default blank texture photo link

    add blank texture photo link

    Quote Originally Posted by feelthat View Post
    in RT3DApp and RTPhysics

    When change windows size

    the Texture will become White or black~

    but in example of irrlicht-1.7.1 will not~~~

    https://picasaweb.google.com/112624089408277806429

    just help me solve
    Last edited by feelthat; 02-11-2013 at 01:12 PM.

  3. #3
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,340

    Default

    Hmm, the Irrlicht3D part doesn't reload textures properly in Windows. (It does on Android) This is unimplemented feature in Proton.

    If you define C_DONT_ALLOW_WINDOW_RESIZE it will disable the window resizing which would hide this problem. (You can still minimize/maximize ok)

    Yeah, I should add support for that, I just haven't worked with the Irrlicht part for a while or done a PC release with Irrilicht yet.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  4. #4
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    142

    Default

    It seems the same problem
    at
    http://www.rtsoft.com/forums/showthr...ghlight=resize

    hope you take time try to fix~~~thanks

    and does reload textures properly in IOS?

    and I use Irrlicht3D 1.7.1 which is the same version in proton

    Examples of Irrlicht3D 1.7.1 resize is ok, no blank.

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Hmm, the Irrlicht3D part doesn't reload textures properly in Windows. (It does on Android) This is unimplemented feature in Proton.

    If you define C_DONT_ALLOW_WINDOW_RESIZE it will disable the window resizing which would hide this problem. (You can still minimize/maximize ok)

    Yeah, I should add support for that, I just haven't worked with the Irrlicht part for a while or done a PC release with Irrilicht yet.

  5. #5
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,340

    Default

    In iOS, GL never loses its context so it isn't a problem there
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  6. #6
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    142

    Default Get bug point

    in example RT3DApp after go to Mesh3DMenu

    I trace the code in

    bool Surface::LoadRTTexture(byte *pMem)

    after resize, only RTfont and "interface/summary_bg.rttex" reload on LoadRTTexture

    Do not reload mesh texture squirrel.x~~
    pScene->getMesh( (GetBaseAppPath() + "game/squirrel.x").c_str());

    please check it~

  7. #7
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,340

    Default

    Now is really a busy time for me .. so I won't be able to look at it. But we accept patches if you want to fix it..
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  8. #8
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    142

    Default ok i try to fix~~~

    I think Got point~~~

    one programm only create one OpenGL device

    other threads need share Opengl memory pool

    or will be lose data.... I will keep trace!!!

    See if i can fixed.

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Now is really a busy time for me .. so I won't be able to look at it. But we accept patches if you want to fix it..
    Last edited by feelthat; 02-13-2013 at 01:57 AM.

  9. #9
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    142

    Default change Size Blank Texture Fixed

    fixed the bug as attachment test in win32 and android is good

    here is attach
    http://www.mediafire.com/?c336569bu6ib4ak

    here is result photo
    https://picasaweb.google.com/1126240...13194215080002

    those files fixed for surface size
    main.cpp
    rtfont.cpp
    rtfont.h
    copengltexture.cpp
    copengltexture.h
    surface.cpp
    surface.h

    And follow function I use the way of new instance, then I can free instance
    //BaseApp* GetBaseApp();
    //MessageManager * GetMessageManager();
    //FileManager * GetFileManager();
    //AudioManager* GetAudioManager();
    //Entity* GetEntityManager();
    //GamepadManager* GetGamepadManager();
    //ResourceManager* GetResourceManager();




    Quote Originally Posted by feelthat View Post
    I think Got point~~~

    one programm only create one OpenGL device

    other threads need share Opengl memory pool

    or will be lose data.... I will keep trace!!!

    See if i can fixed.

  10. #10
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,340

    Default

    Good work! But can you post a svn patch?

    It would allow me to easily look at the changes and add to the real source tree
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  11. #11
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    142

    Default svn upload

    I change a lot of things.

    I scare will broken your proton 3d project

    maybe you see the attachment first.

    If you feel ok then I upload to svn.



    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Good work! But can you post a svn patch?

    It would allow me to easily look at the changes and add to the real source tree

  12. #12
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,340

    Default

    Instead of downloading a 40+ mb file, please attach a svn .patch file I can download! It will only be 1k and let me easily see the exact changes made and apply it to svn with control after I can verify it.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

Similar Threads

  1. Client area goes blank on calling CL_GraphicContext::set_projection
    By Sunders in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-05-2011, 11:10 AM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-18-2011, 11:38 PM
  3. blank screen
    By DavinciZhe in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-24-2011, 07:46 AM
  4. Window size/behaviour differences on Windows and Linux
    By genail in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-31-2009, 12:02 AM
  5. Blank Surface
    By ART_Adventures in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-23-2006, 12:14 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •