PDA

View Full Version : Windows 8



SuperJ
10-13-2014, 03:03 AM
I am very happy and pleased right now because I just got a new Windows 8 with a lot of memory and gigs of ram. It cost me more than 1 k dollars but it is worth it. It is very smooth so now I can play lots of games on it including Growtopia. Just wanted to tell you guys, thanks!

Brennanber
10-13-2014, 03:50 AM
I am very happy and pleased right now because I just got a new Windows 8 with a lot of memory and gigs of ram. It cost me more than 1 k dollars but it is worth it. It is very smooth so now I can play lots of games on it including Growtopia. Just wanted to tell you guys, thanks!
Nicee. Whats the specs?

Areodax
10-13-2014, 10:14 AM
If its Toshiba Satellite, you're screwed.

SilverGhost
10-13-2014, 10:24 AM
Nice, I got Windows 8 too. I like it!
~SilverGhost

karl0909
10-13-2014, 10:59 AM
I'm using Windows 8 too. But my laptop's specs are... errr.. not so good. It's pretty slow.

Boomer
10-13-2014, 01:59 PM
Over a thousand bucks for a PC? My god...

_Lennart_
10-13-2014, 02:24 PM
screw windows 8 i h8 it m8

Pikasack
10-13-2014, 02:25 PM
If I had a counter, I would want a laptop I could take with me me where ever I go.

SuperJ
10-13-2014, 05:18 PM
If I had a counter, I would want a laptop I could take with me me where ever I go.It is a lap top.

- - - Updated - - -


Over a thousand bucks for a PC? My god...It is worth it though.

Brennanber
10-13-2014, 10:18 PM
I prefer a windows 7 operating system but my windows 8 pc runs much faster (1200$ pc)

optimuswhat
10-13-2014, 10:20 PM
Windows 8?
Windows 7 is regarded as the best Windows firmware. It's the best for games, too. The only bad thing is that Fallout 3 isn't readily optimized for Windows 7. Haha

Still, I'm jelly of your system.



If its Toshiba Satellite, you're screwed.

I use a Toshiba Satellite Pro to play Fallout 3/New Vegas.
No joke.

SuperJ
10-13-2014, 10:28 PM
Windows 8?
Windows 7 is regarded as the best Windows firmware. It's the best for games, too. The only bad thing is that Fallout 3 isn't readily optimized for Windows 7. Haha

Still, I'm jelly of your system.




I use a Toshiba Satellite Pro to play Fallout 3/New Vegas.
No joke.Ha, the only reason I got the windows 8 is because my Windows 7 Vista lap top broke, and I had no boot disk for it. :p

optimuswhat
10-13-2014, 10:31 PM
Ha, the only reason I got the windows 8 is because my Windows 7 Vista lap top broke, and I had no boot disk for it. :p

That sucks a lot.
Do you plan to downgrade to Windows 7, or do you plan to wait for Windows 10 (they are working on Windows 10!)

playerde
10-13-2014, 11:02 PM
I have a windows 8 too. U can play gt on pc?

I am very happy and pleased right now because I just got a new Windows 8 with a lot of memory and gigs of ram. It cost me more than 1 k dollars but it is worth it. It is very smooth so now I can play lots of games on it including Growtopia. Just wanted to tell you guys, thanks!

SuperJ
10-14-2014, 01:41 AM
That sucks a lot.
Do you plan to downgrade to Windows 7, or do you plan to wait for Windows 10 (they are working on Windows 10!)Probabbly going to wait to see what the Windows 10 is. Who knows, it might be amazing.

- - - Updated - - -


I have a windows 8 too. U can play gt on pc?Nah, I thought you could. But you can't sadly.

Dodo Wizard
10-14-2014, 03:22 AM
I hate Windows 8. Just give me a fudgin good PC with Windows 7 and I'll be happy.

_Lennart_
10-14-2014, 02:45 PM
I bought this asus g series, i had Windows 8 and i played war thunder, i was about to close it CUZ the plane was slow and visit forum, it took me so long time to learn how that i reached my destination already .-. I suck with Windows 8 but i know how to use it now tho

playerde
10-14-2014, 08:10 PM
If its Toshiba Satellite, you're screwed.

Uh hum. I am using Toshiba satellite and its fine.
Link to best buy to see it: http://www.bestbuy.com/site/toshiba-radius-2-in-1-15-6-touch-screen-laptop-intel-core-i7-8gb-memory-1tb-hard-drive-satin-gold/6129127.p?id=1219191180245&skuId=6129127&st=toshiba%20satelite%20i7&cp=1&lp=1

Brennanber
10-15-2014, 03:50 AM
Probabbly going to wait to see what the Windows 10 is. Who knows, it might be amazing.

- - - Updated - - -

Nah, I thought you could. But you can't sadly.

You can play gt on a windows 8 just fine, nothings out of proportion in terms of operating system.