PDA

View Full Version : Tomodachi

jenova
02-21-2015, 02:07 PM
I got a Christmas package from my 'little' sister the other day (my family, including myself, is full of procrastinators, we typically send out Christmas packages by Easter on average :whistling: )

My sister is 23, gorgeous and brilliant (honors graduate and going for Phd full scholarship! I'm proud can ya tell?), and she loves video games! Because of divorce and circumstance, we were raised 1000 miles away from each other but we have enjoyed developing a special bond since we have become adults. I am so tickled at how much we have in common and how personality traits can be hereditary and not just learned behavior.

Anyway, she gives the best presents ever, they are always spot on. This year she got us video games and she got me something called Tomodachi Life. I had been eyeing it at GameStop thinking it looked cool, but my boys were always like..eh...

I started playing it on my 3DS (my boys saved their $ and got it for me for Christmas <3 ) two days ago. I have never played Sims..so maybe it is similar. It is a life simulation game basically, but it uses Miis, the characters you make on your Wii.