PDA

View Full Version : How to walk???



11-14-2002, 02:08 AM
hi! I'm really new to DMOD editing. I recently tried to do a simple one after reading all the help files. However, i was unable to make any of my NPCs walk. I have tried setting the brain to the person/monster(diagonals) but i was still unable to make the thing work. HELP!!!!! http://www.rtsoft.com/ib3/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/devil.gif

daydreamer89sg
11-14-2002, 02:19 AM
urm..............

mimifish
11-14-2002, 03:27 AM
Try asking this question in Dink Network Message Board (http://dynamic4.gamespy.com/~dink/board/index.cgi). The answer to your question is not very difficult, but it does depend on how you want your sprite to walk. In principle, you need to set sprite's base_walk if you want to use scripts to control the sprite.

SimonK
11-14-2002, 10:00 AM
Have a look at some sample scripts... you need to set

sp_base_walk(&ampcurrent_sprite, XXX)
sp_speed(&ampcurrent_sprite, X)
sp_brain(&ampcurrent_sprite, X) - 9 or 10 for monsters/magic caster, 16 for people... etc

in the main procedure... or you can do it thru DinkEdit (or WinDinkEdit) but scripting is easier... as you can change that on the fly and exit/enter the screen with the sprite to see how the change affects your character. http://www.rtsoft.com/ib3/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/smile.gif

madgamer
08-13-2004, 01:47 AM
Quote[/b] (Guest @ Nov. 13 2002,21:08)]hi! I'm really new to DMOD editing. I recently tried to do a simple one after reading all the help files. However, i was unable to make any of my NPCs walk. I have tried setting the brain to the person/monster(diagonals) but i was still unable to make the thing work. HELP!!!!! http://www.rtsoft.com/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/mad.gif
they do walk sometimes. not just like ducks anyway.