PDA

View Full Version : Should I start game development?

Conan
05-18-2015, 08:56 AM
Well im thinking of starting to do some games.

Do you think its worth it?

(I dont have $125 to shell out just to get an account on App Store and Play Store)

And im talking about game development on phones ;)

26FtW26
05-18-2015, 11:50 AM
If you have enough time, go for it!

Psycho
05-18-2015, 12:32 PM
It is my dream, you should go for it.

Conan
05-18-2015, 12:43 PM
Well the fact is, I am not creative enough to cook up ideas for a game xD

might also take a while since school is coming up and im gonna go to japan probably next week

BioTestificate
05-18-2015, 12:59 PM
I'll help you with the game ideas when you need.

radusavin366
05-18-2015, 01:00 PM

(I dont have $125 to shell out just to get an account on App Store and Play Store)

Why not, you know alot of stuff about this, so GO FOR IT :D

Conan
05-18-2015, 01:04 PM
I'll help you with the game ideas when you need.

Im kinda new to game development and was planning to use P+ hehehehe
Well only problem is how would i compile apps for mac and iOS lol
Probably gonna borrow my friends macbook.

Only real problem is i dont have time now lol

Edwardson97
05-18-2015, 03:02 PM
Goodluck on your quest, also i wouldn't mind helping. :rolleyes:
I suggest a MMORPG Sandbox, or if not that a action adventure. Look at what apps are popular on the app store and try to figure out how to make a game.

Conan
05-18-2015, 03:18 PM
Goodluck on your quest, also i wouldn't mind helping. :rolleyes:
I suggest a MMORPG Sandbox, or if not that a action adventure. Look at what apps are popular on the app store and try to figure out how to make a game.

Well i still need to get a damn android phone :( (I only have a samsung galaxy pocket GT-S5300)
So i can start

iOS hmmmm i have an iPhone but i cant develop apps since i dont have a mac
(I wish apple will make their compiler compatible with windows (Port their customized gcc to windows hehehe))