PDA

View Full Version : Hardware genius



peck
05-26-2015, 06:05 AM
I haven't made a thread, i'll probably regret the autism already slobbered over it. I tried to make this fit a certain demographic.


Post your pro-pc building quotes.

"How good is the integrated graphics on AMD FX-6300?"
"Should I get i5 or i7 amd's?????"
"I got 16 extra gbs of ram, now my game should run faster"
"Will the gtx980 run minecraft on fancy?"
"I found a 600w PSU out of a 10 year old PC, what a score!"
"I dont need thermal paste, the heat sync is already sticky"
"For christmas I got all the computer parts I needed, I built it all on my carpet floor for 6 hours and it won't turn on!"

Or post your pro coding quotes

"//check if input (a) is even or odd
switch (a)
{
case '0':
case '2':
case '4':
case '6':
case '8':
return 'even';
case '1':
case '3':
case '5':
case '7':
case '9':
return 'odd';
default:
return 'unkown';
}

"Any HTML tips guys?"
"I want to make a game withour coding"
"Why do switch() when if commands are more straight forward"

craft3d
05-26-2015, 01:38 PM
"I never knew that RAM made games run faster!"

26FtW26
05-26-2015, 02:05 PM
"How do I found out how much space my computer has left?"

peck
05-26-2015, 03:25 PM
"Yea I googled your ip on infosniper.com, im quite the hacker"

PolarisHD
05-26-2015, 03:30 PM
"I have no idea what I'm doing."

Deimantas Lebedevas
05-26-2015, 04:38 PM
some pro mobo
amd a-8 apu (2nd from the best) 3.6 gHZ (not overclocked)
amd Radeon r-9 gpu (don't remember the size of ram)
8GB ram (2x4gb)
1tb HDD (gonna run out soon)
integrated sound card)
24x DVD read/write

darksnake99
05-26-2015, 04:56 PM
LOL WHY COMPUTER NEED FAN? TAKE DAT OUT!

3 hours of Arma 3 later...

*** WHY MY CPU MELT?

peck
05-26-2015, 05:26 PM
some pro mobo
amd a-8 apu (2nd from the best) 3.6 gHZ (not overclocked)
amd Radeon r-9 gpu (don't remember the size of ram)
8GB ram (2x4gb)
1tb HDD (gonna run out soon)
integrated sound card)
24x DVD read/write

Amd radeon r9 doesnt mean anything, thats the series, whats the actual card? Ram on Gpu doesn't matter much when most have more than 2gb anyway.

Deimantas Lebedevas
05-27-2015, 10:59 AM
Amd radeon r9 doesnt mean anything, thats the series, whats the actual card? Ram on Gpu doesn't matter much when most have more than 2gb anyway.

i know that amd r9 is the brand, but not sure which series also radeon is pretty awfull
gpus are for graphics not just for random access, they're the most powerful thing to do rendering one(and the cheapest ones)

Hans
05-27-2015, 12:09 PM
"iM sUpRiSeD tHaT cOnAn IsNt StIlL rEpLyInG iN tHiS tHrEaD!!!!!!!!!!!!1!11!11!!!,1!"

Seriously though, when threads like these are created, usually, Conan is the first, second or third to reply.

Conan
05-27-2015, 12:16 PM
"iM sUpRiSeD tHaT cOnAn IsNt StIlL rEpLyInG iN tHiS tHrEaD!!!!!!!!!!!!1!11!11!!!,1!"

Seriously though, when threads like these are created, usually, Conan is the first, second or third to reply.

seriously dude .-.
I aint gonna post here alot anymore .-.

I remember making this config i can never make coz of cash
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1KXNJGWlU-jOIe_z5LCvgfzF4KNIIelekcRAqr4F4e3k/edit?usp=sharing

- - - Updated - - -


i know that amd r9 is the brand, but not sure which series also radeon is pretty awfull
gpus are for graphics not just for random access, they're the most powerful thing to do rendering one(and the cheapest ones)

AMD/ATI is the brand R9 is the series /fp

i prefer getting a Titan Z than a 295X

peck
05-27-2015, 03:55 PM
i know that amd r9 is the brand, but not sure which series also radeon is pretty awfull
gpus are for graphics not just for random access, they're the most powerful thing to do rendering one(and the cheapest ones)

Radeon is branding/subseries... There are good radeons and bad ones like all GPU's. R9 and R7 series are mid-higher tier so I wouldn't know if you're comparing to over priced cards like the 980 or titan series which will be recreated and wayy cheaper within years anyway.

- - - Updated - - -


seriously dude .-.
I aint gonna post here alot anymore .-.

I remember making this config i can never make coz of cash
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1KXNJGWlU-jOIe_z5LCvgfzF4KNIIelekcRAqr4F4e3k/edit?usp=sharing

- - - Updated - - -



AMD/ATI is the brand R9 is the series /fp

i prefer getting a Titan Z than a 295X

That /fp stuff is pretty annoying. Not sure if you're pulling sarcasm but paying 500-1000 extra for some extra cuda cores and memory clock is pretty silly as thats just newer tech and will drop price in maybe 2-3 years.

Deimantas Lebedevas
05-27-2015, 03:55 PM
Radeon is branding/subseries... There are good radeons and bad ones like all GPU's. R9 and R7 series are mid-higher tier so I wouldn't know if you're comparing to over priced cards like the 980 or titan series which will be recreated and wayy cheaper within years anyway.

well, im using the newer ones, but still they're awfull
especialy on dying light and cod aw

Conan
05-27-2015, 06:25 PM
Radeon is branding/subseries... There are good radeons and bad ones like all GPU's. R9 and R7 series are mid-higher tier so I wouldn't know if you're comparing to over priced cards like the 980 or titan series which will be recreated and wayy cheaper within years anyway.

- - - Updated - - -



That /fp stuff is pretty annoying. Not sure if you're pulling sarcasm but paying 500-1000 extra for some extra cuda cores and memory clock is pretty silly as thats just newer tech and will drop price in maybe 2-3 years.

Its just a list i made during my free time last year

Something from the GTX7xx would be enough for me though
also an i5

Those who are paying for those little more are just rich kids who are speed freaks lol

peck
05-27-2015, 09:32 PM
well, im using the newer ones, but still they're awfull
especialy on dying light and cod aw

Cod aw is a graphic intensive game, you still would have to tell me which model you have as there isn't only one. There are mid R9's and there are high end R9's, telling me R9's suck because you have a mid tier playing a high end game is silly. You can find your model by running windows "dxdiag" and clicking the graphics tab.

- - - Updated - - -


Its just a list i made during my free time last year

Something from the GTX7xx would be enough for me though
also an i5

Those who are paying for those little more are just rich kids who are speed freaks lol

Gtx750ti runs about 130$ ultra settings farcry3 at 60fps. Farcry4 however is something around 50fps on low settings.

Though if you are willing to save up 70 extra id just go for a 960 and run all modern high end games mid-ultra settings (and comes with a copy of witcher 3)

Deimantas Lebedevas
05-27-2015, 09:54 PM
Cod aw is a graphic intensive game, you still would have to tell me which model you have as there isn't only one. There are mid R9's and there are high end R9's, telling me R9's suck because you have a mid tier playing a high end game is silly. You can find your model by running windows "dxdiag" and clicking the graphics tab.

- - - Updated - - -



Gtx750ti runs about 130$ ultra settings farcry3 at 60fps. Farcry4 however is something around 50fps on low settings.

Though if you are willing to save up 70 extra id just go for a 960 and run all modern high end games mid-ultra settings (and comes with a copy of witcher 3)

i only don't have working windows, i only have the ones that are on virtual machine, which uses it's own graphics(it doesn't tell windows about host machine gpu)

- - - Updated - - -

and here it is "HD 8570 / R7 240" OEM it says i have both of them (first part is on-board graphics)
and the second one is my gpu (i send it for repair and they replaced it(when i didn't know that they changed the model), cuz r9 got burned up)

- - - Updated - - -


Cod aw is a graphic intensive game, you still would have to tell me which model you have as there isn't only one. There are mid R9's and there are high end R9's, telling me R9's suck because you have a mid tier playing a high end game is silly. You can find your model by running windows "dxdiag" and clicking the graphics tab.

- - - Updated - - -



Gtx750ti runs about 130$ ultra settings farcry3 at 60fps. Farcry4 however is something around 50fps on low settings.

Though if you are willing to save up 70 extra id just go for a 960 and run all modern high end games mid-ultra settings (and comes with a copy of witcher 3)

you should get linux and play the games that are available for linux, as it gives around 100 more fps(on openGL), if you get the games from steam

peck
05-27-2015, 10:00 PM
i only don't have working windows, i only have the ones that are on virtual machine, which uses it's own graphics(it doesn't tell windows about host machine gpu)
If you don't own a windows what are you using?
Graphics card is hardware you can't download a graphics card. Unless your VM means to fake a gpu, which is completely useless as you can't run your gpu faster than itself (or just one of those blast zone VM's that disguise everything)

- - - Updated - - -


i only don't have working windows, i only have the ones that are on virtual machine, which uses it's own graphics(it doesn't tell windows about host machine gpu)

- - - Updated - - -

and here it is "HD 8570 / R7 240" OEM it says i have both of them (first part is on-board graphics)
and the second one is my gpu (i send it for repair and they replaced it(when i didn't know that they changed the model), cuz r9 got burned up)

- - - Updated - - -



you should get linux and play the games that are available for linux, as it gives around 100 more fps(on openGL), if you get the games from steam

An r7 240 is a very low GPU. At this point i'm not sure if you're trolling me with the 100+ fps by switching an os. Yes I understand openGL is faster than direct X, but the performance boost is a decent 8fps on average. Nothing worth throwing away game compatibility for me.

Conan
05-29-2015, 12:41 PM
If you don't own a windows what are you using?
Graphics card is hardware you can't download a graphics card. Unless your VM means to fake a gpu, which is completely useless as you can't run your gpu faster than itself (or just one of those blast zone VM's that disguise everything)

- - - Updated - - -



An r7 240 is a very low GPU. At this point i'm not sure if you're trolling me with the 100+ fps by switching an os. Yes I understand openGL is faster than direct X, but the performance boost is a decent 8fps on average. Nothing worth throwing away game compatibility for me.

He is using ubuntu (He tried to download the program i made and i saw the screenshot he used as an image)

Its funny how he said he got 100FPS by just switching OS
I get around 200-300 FPS on a Radeon HD 6450 When im running Osu! in full screen and unlocked framerate

running games on 60FPS is still better because it matches the refresh rate of most monitors (vSYNC)

VGA passthrough is also the reason i use Xen or KVM as my hypervisor

peck
05-29-2015, 03:56 PM
running games on 60FPS is still better because it matches the refresh rate of most monitors (vSYNC)


60fps in terms of experience is only preferred to me because 30fps on games designed for 60fps (which most are made for nowadays) gives me some motion sickness on the skippy movement. I got a solid 60hz and 120hz monitor(for easier ran games) and a strong gpu so I don't usually have problems maintaining vsync with most games.

peck
06-10-2015, 05:15 AM
Not sure how many more times im going to run into a "hamachi is easier and safer than port forwarding!!!".

Conan
06-10-2015, 05:39 AM
Not sure how many more times im going to run into a "hamachi is easier and safer than port forwarding!!!".

Who the heck said that
And how the heck is it safer

peck
06-10-2015, 03:44 PM
Who the heck said that
And how the heck is it safer

Another forum community I goto theres an age mixture somewhat like these forums. Someone doesn't know how to portforward so they ask everyone to use an application via hamachi because he believes gaining access to every users home network is safer than opening a port and claims that if you open a port people can "install viruses into your computer through the port" because his dad his an IT at whatever store.

Conan
06-10-2015, 04:23 PM
Another forum community I goto theres an age mixture somewhat like these forums. Someone doesn't know how to portforward so they ask everyone to use an application via hamachi because he believes gaining access to every users home network is safer than opening a port and claims that if you open a port people can "install viruses into your computer through the port" because his dad his an IT at whatever store.

If that was the case, the web server that their forums use should be trojanized now :whistling:

PS Could you give me a link to the thread? I want to read it lol

Applez
06-10-2015, 11:44 PM
I thought I could do stuff on my pc without a monitor.

peck
06-11-2015, 03:28 AM
If that was the case, the web server that their forums use should be trojanized now :whistling:
PS Could you give me a link to the thread? I want to read it lol
It was locked and pushed away however my friend zidonuke handed me a link to an identical situation (and it pissed him off enough to post somewhere in there)
http://www.terrariaonline.com/threads/hamachi-is-better-than-portforwarding.73067/

Conan
06-11-2015, 08:31 AM
It was locked and pushed away however my friend zidonuke handed me a link to an identical situation (and it pissed him off enough to post somewhere in there)
http://www.terrariaonline.com/threads/hamachi-is-better-than-portforwarding.73067/

I literally laughed while reading that thread .-.

BluePixel
06-11-2015, 09:01 AM
Okey. B