PDA

View Full Version : Gonna start watching anime. Need some help.

NOBEL21
06-30-2015, 05:47 PM
So I am new to this thing called anime. A lot of people on the forums say it's good. So I wonder if there are any animes that are funny at the same time linked to sports? The sport I would like to would be like any type of ball sports except cricket, tennis and those. I mean like football, basketball,hockey and martial arts or combat sports. Hope any of you anime experts could help me. :)

ZeroRarity
06-30-2015, 06:00 PM
I just recently started too. The only anime I know linked to basketball is Kuroko no Basket. You can try that out.

Hans
06-30-2015, 06:00 PM
So I am new to this thing called anime. A lot of people on the forums say it's good. So I wonder if there are any animes that are funny at the same time linked to sports? The sport I would like to would be like any type of ball sports except cricket, tennis and those. I mean like football, basketball,hockey and martial arts or combat sports. Hope any of you anime experts could help me. :)

Well, there are many animes linked to sports, but mixed with romance. Or often, just school, and sports.

Yeah, sure, just go to YouTube and search the kind of anime you want. (Ex. Best animes of 2013-2015, sports genres)

Aquarious
06-30-2015, 06:02 PM
Haikyuu!! -Volleyball (currently watching it)
Kuroko No Basuke -Basketball (Never watched it before, pretty popular though)

King902
06-30-2015, 06:15 PM
Magi-The Labyrinth of Magic

Magi-The Kingdom of Magic

One Piece

Some weird cooking anime I fogot about. Cooking is a sport, yes it is.

Naruto

Who needs sports when you've got magic. :crazy:

Megazork
06-30-2015, 06:19 PM
There's many animes genres you can go for. Comedy, Romances, Harems, Action, Sci-fi, and many more.

Find whatever suits your own preferences, don't hesitate to ask other anime-fan forumers about animes as well.