PDA

View Full Version : Gifs



DTime3
07-18-2013, 07:29 AM
How do I upload Gifs into my Signature?

optimuswhat
07-18-2013, 07:31 AM
I do this:
insertURLhere

It works on a majority of things.

Make sure you have the exact URL! It should have something like .gif at the end of it!

Example:
I'm using this image: http://local-static1.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7881/Falling%20Drago.gif
Note the URL. "/Falling%20Drago.gif

Now put that URL in between
You should get this:
http://local-static1.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7881/Falling%20Drago.gif

Don't worry, the green Drago is very peaceful!

That is... Until some http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif's
do this:
http://files.fobby.net/0000/614e/MEchaDragoSumit.png

http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif

Yeah I'm just messing around now.

Rawrzi
07-18-2013, 08:03 AM
yep you can upload .gif pictures on image hosting sites and use the image url on it

DTime3
07-18-2013, 03:24 PM
I do this:
insertURLhere

It works on a majority of things.

Make sure you have the exact URL! It should have something like .gif at the end of it!

Example:
I'm using this image: http://local-static1.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7881/Falling%20Drago.gif
Note the URL. "/Falling%20Drago.gif

Now put that URL in between
You should get this:
http://local-static1.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7881/Falling%20Drago.gif

Don't worry, the green Drago is very peaceful!

That is... Until some http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif's
do this:
http://files.fobby.net/0000/614e/MEchaDragoSumit.png

http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif http://local-static0.forum-files.fobby.net/forum_attachments/0002/7770/pig.gif

Yeah I'm just messing around now.



I'm using iOS on an app called GifBoom. When I try to copy the link I get that little white box that you see under the 4 Rebus Puzzles. Is it because it doesn't end in .gif?

optimuswhat
07-18-2013, 10:40 PM
I'm using iOS on an app called GifBoom. When I try to copy the link I get that little white box that you see under the 4 Rebus Puzzles. Is it because it doesn't end in .gif?

It's probably an error.
And yes, it should end in .gif, as that is a direct link to the image, and not the web page.

Google Images works surprisingly well in delivering image url's. Just click something among the lines of "View original image".