PDA

View Full Version : Android 4.1.2 problem!

Shadin Siddique
09-26-2015, 07:43 PM
So I downloaded this strange application, and it gave me ads on my android so I wanted to delete it.
I couldn't delete it then. And the application was outside Play Store. Turns out to be an administration device app.

I went to SETTINGS > Administration Device App something and tried to deactivate it but it locked my screen, after unlocking it, I tried to deactivate again but it still locks my screen.

I have been searching Google for hours and can't find the answer to this solution! Please help!

DahUnikorn
09-26-2015, 07:45 PM
android customer service kinda helps believe it or not :/

Shadin Siddique
09-26-2015, 07:46 PM
android customer service kinda helps believe it or not :/

I'm new to android and do not know any gizmos of this wicked application. (Or partially anything)

How to or where to find this android customer service. :crazy:

DahUnikorn
09-26-2015, 07:49 PM
I'm new to android and do not know any gizmos of this wicked application. (Or partially anything)

How to or where to find this android customer service. :crazy:

search up their customer service # and it should tell you things like "press 1 to contact ____"

Shadin Siddique
09-26-2015, 07:50 PM
search up their # and they'll be like "press 1 to contact wjdwjbfwjbfjw" or "or press 3 to wejdsnvwejnvwejnv"

Don't want to say them that my brother downloaded some inappropriate application called "Hot Girls"
(Yes I said "I" There so I don't want to ruin my brothers reputation. Meh.)

MyLegGuy
09-26-2015, 08:05 PM
What is an administration device app?

Also, are you rooted?

Bruce Wayne
09-26-2015, 08:33 PM
Don't want to say them that my brother downloaded some inappropriate application called "Hot Girls"
(Yes I said "I" There so I don't want to ruin my brothers reputation. Meh.)