PDA

View Full Version : Is my phone's mobile data settings misconfigured?



XDCorez
10-26-2015, 09:13 AM
Apperently I feel like so, because whenever mom's phone get 3G. I get HSPA, which I can't browse or do online stuff. And when mom's phone get EDGE, I get a signal bar with a cross beside it. Which means NO SIGNAL.

I'm asking this because this is ruining my internet life. And plus, we're using the same carrier.

And my mother uses an iPhone 5 (forgot iPhone 5 S or C)

XDCorez
10-26-2015, 02:20 PM
enter *#*#4636#*#* into the phone dialer
phone information
what network is preferred? (wcdma, lte, edge)

I set it to WCDMA only. (exclude LTE because my phone doesn't support LTE)

XDCorez
10-26-2015, 02:27 PM
Set it to WCDMA/GSM

You can use WCDMA only for better battery life once you have good 3G reception of any kind (HSPA is 3.5G)
It's not listed..http://i62.tinypic.com/2mr870y.png

XDCorez
10-26-2015, 02:34 PM
Just try LTE, WCDMA/GSM

Unless 4G is actually an automatic premium rate service in your area.

4G is not an auto premium rate service in my city. In fact, the carriers that has 4G in this city is only Telkomsel.

XDCorez
10-26-2015, 02:38 PM
Ok, then it should be safe - just try

And when your carrier gets 4G in your area, you will get it if they enable it for you.

Is the phone compatible with the carrier? Some phones don't support some frequencies.

It's compatible (not 4G). In fact I use it for calling and browsing sometimes.
My phone is dual sim.