PDA

View Full Version : Terraria Chat

GummiBear64
09-04-2013, 08:38 AM
This thread is to speak about anything Terraria Related.

Let me start, I was exploring a cave and found these, I used them with all my tools and nothing happened UNTIL I used my hammer, when I used my hammer they spat something at me! I am new to Terraria and was wondering if anyone can tell me what they are and what they do.12945

Rabidpotato
09-04-2013, 09:26 AM
It's called a demon altar, it's used to craft boss items and more.
Check the wiki for extra info: http://terraria.gamepedia.com/Demon_Altar

GummiBear64
09-04-2013, 09:57 AM
It's called a demon altar, it's used to craft boss items and more.
Check the wiki for extra info: http://terraria.gamepedia.com/Demon_Altar

Thanks, it helped A LOT! I found three demon altars next to eachother :eek: pure luck or always happens?

GummiBear64
09-04-2013, 10:30 AM
Guys I am not bumping/spamming I am just asking people for help so don't go skitz at me

Does anyone know what ore this is? 12947

Chudy
09-04-2013, 04:48 PM
Guys I am not bumping/spamming I am just asking people for help so don't go skitz at me

Does anyone know what ore this is? 12947

It's Amethyst :) You can use this to make Phaseblade or Purple torches!

Rabidpotato
09-04-2013, 07:46 PM
Thanks, it helped A LOT! I found three demon altars next to eachother :eek: pure luck or always happens?

It's because you are looking in currupted caves. Once ya beat the wall of flesh and get a certain hammer you can break it for special ores to spawn.

GummiBear64
09-04-2013, 09:46 PM
It's Amethyst :) You can use this to make Phaseblade or Purple torches!

It's because you are looking in currupted caves. Once ya beat the wall of flesh and get a certain hammer you can break it for special ores to spawn.

Thanks everyone for the help :)

Rabidpotato wouldn't you leave it there since it can create stuff ONLY demon altars can create?

Derpyderp
09-04-2013, 10:03 PM