PDA

View Full Version : What language should I take next year?

Havoc
01-29-2016, 09:54 PM
You have to take 2 years of a language class to graduate. I either get to pick German or Spanish. German seems cooler but Spanish is more useful. If it helps, I'm a freshman.

Solsagann
01-29-2016, 10:06 PM
German is harder than Spanish. I've learned both and I can say that German grammar is quite tricky and way more complicated to learn and to master than Spanish. As a comparison, Spanish is as easy to learn as English. Overall if there is one golden rule I could give you to apprehend a language easily, that would be watching movies, series, reading books, news articles, etc in the language you're learning. Of course, you won't understand much, but in most cases you will recognize some words and guess their meanings, you will get used to hearing and reading that language and that will help developing your accent as well as your oral comprehension.

Havoc
01-29-2016, 10:14 PM
German is harder than Spanish. I've learned both and I can say that German grammar is quite tricky and way more complicated to learn and to master than Spanish. As a comparison, Spanish is as easy to learn as English. Overall if there is one golden rule I could give you to apprehend a language easily, that would be watching movies, series, reading books, news articles, etc in the language you're learning. Of course, you won't understand much, but in most cases you will recognize some words and guess their meanings, you will get used to hearing and reading that language and that will help developing your accent as well as your oral comprehension.
Alright, I will take that into mind.

MyLegGuy
01-29-2016, 11:13 PM
Spanish.
greiwgheruiwghruiewhguier

AlexKat
01-29-2016, 11:18 PM
German because why not?

German could be a special language that not everyone can master but try taking the challenge