PDA

View Full Version : I just got a letter from Harvard.

Spotlight
03-06-2016, 09:00 PM
So, I am a Freshman in high school and Harvard has already noticed me.
Each year they pick one person from my school to go to a STEM program in Massachusets, and they decided to pick me.
I'm honestly lost for words, I've never been so excited but so nervous in my entire life.
My grades in seventh grade were awful, and they weren't the best in eighth either. However, this year, I managed to get a 4.0 GPA with staight A's and get into nearly all honors classes next year except for English.

Just goes to show if you keep your head up and try hard, you will succeed.
Wish me luck, the program is in late June.

IC Growtopia
03-06-2016, 09:02 PM
Congratulation man, that's a huge achievement.

Surgicals
03-06-2016, 09:04 PM
Good job. As I am in high-school as well, it'd be cool to visit Harvard! But sadly, I'm not into law school.

I do have a 4.4 GPA, with straight A's and I am in a few AP Classes.

Congratulations, brotha'!

Tre
03-06-2016, 09:06 PM
I don't want to be a downer but most high school students get these letters, if you actually go the website the true cost of the program is a few thousand dollars, and they just try and make you feel
like you're the smartest person in the school so that you'll actually pay. I'm not saying you're not smart and the letter may be true, but high school students should expect letters like this.

If your school program is real then congrats :) Make sure to keep your grades up haha.

Tohru
03-06-2016, 10:12 PM
Oh my god, I'm so happy for you! I would love to go to Harvard or Oxford of some sort. I don't think I have a high chance, but as of now my grades are 100+ (well, I'm in 8th grade).

Dayum man, that is awesome. I wish Harvard could notice me too. They are pretty elite, and it would be a better experience since people in my advanced classes are either unfocused, rude, or uncooperative (except for my best friends).