PDA

View Full Version : Can't log in using facebook



Marvel
06-14-2016, 07:51 AM
The facebook connect button doesn't show up so i can't log in with Garvin Lim account.
Is this glitch/bug or what?

Seth
06-14-2016, 08:00 AM
The RTsoft forum no longer supports Facebook logons, but the recently split-off forums at growtopiagame.com/forums (http://www.growtopiagame.com/forums) do - basically I could only use the existing one at one site and since most users are Growtopians, it makes sense to use it there. :sweatdrop:

Marvel
06-14-2016, 08:01 AM
The RTsoft forum no longer supports Facebook logons, but the recently split-off forums at growtopiagame.com/forums (http://www.growtopiagame.com/forums) do - basically I could only use the existing one at one site and since most users are Growtopians, it makes sense to use it there. :sweatdrop:

Thank's for the info, i can atill log on at gt forum.

Mark Chong
06-14-2016, 08:02 AM
I have no idea
My bet is that you can only login with facebook at the new forum site
If so, you can then go to the new site and add pass(http://www.growtopiagame.com/forums/profile.php?do=editpassword) then you can come back and login without facebook.
—————edit————
Or as seth suggest, you can use the new site lol
I prefer this one doe

raqk
06-14-2016, 08:05 AM
I have no idea
My bet is that you can only login with facebook at the new forum site
If so, you can then go to the new site and add pass(http://www.growtopiagame.com/forums/profile.php?do=editpassword) then you can come back and login without facebook.

If you change anything over at the new forum, I don't think it would change it here. My bet would be that they would have to contact Seth using the same account, verify its them and ask him to set a password on the account here or something.

Marvel
06-14-2016, 08:07 AM
I have no idea
My bet is that you can only login with facebook at the new forum site
If so, you can then go to the new site and add pass(http://www.growtopiagame.com/forums/profile.php?do=editpassword) then you can come back and login without facebook.
—————edit————
Or as seth suggest, you can use the new site lol
I prefer this one doe

Never know i can change my pass.
But i type my facebook pass at the present pass and i can't change my pass i confuse

Mark Chong
06-14-2016, 05:05 PM
If you change anything over at the new forum, I don't think it would change it here. My bet would be that they would have to contact Seth using the same account, verify its them and ask him to set a password on the account here or something.
I did change my pass here before going over to visit the new site with my acc cuz I forgot pass
Still, feelsbadman.

Never know i can change my pass.
But i type my facebook pass at the present pass and i can't change my pass i confuse
I'm not sure but I think you dont need to fill in the present pass part cuz you used fb to login.(that worked in 2014 when I wanted to add a pass for my acc that I logged in with fb)
I dont have much experience with this type of stuff so..

Husseinali Hussein
06-14-2016, 10:19 PM
The RTsoft forum no longer supports Facebook logons, but the recently split-off forums at growtopiagame.com/forums (http://www.growtopiagame.com/forums) do - basically I could only use the existing one at one site and since most users are Growtopians, it makes sense to use it there. :sweatdrop:

Connecting to Facebook made me a problem with my username.At least it's my real name.

Playerdereclaim
06-14-2016, 10:26 PM
The RTsoft forum no longer supports Facebook logons, but the recently split-off forums at growtopiagame.com/forums (http://www.growtopiagame.com/forums) do - basically I could only use the existing one at one site and since most users are Growtopians, it makes sense to use it there. :sweatdrop:

He forgot about us :cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry: :cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry: