PDA

View Full Version : For anyone wondering if this forum is linked to the other one



Hans
06-14-2016, 02:04 PM
No, they are not. But the information kept in the accounts are. The reason why our posts were not deleted, nor touched at all because the information was most likely copied and transferred to the current Growtopia forums they are using.

For anyone who is interested, you can still access the old Growtopia sub-forums here (http://www.rtsoft.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?31-Growtopia). But it is not in sync with the new one.

Kittens
06-14-2016, 03:38 PM
bare in mind that all tanked etc. posts did not transfer to the new forums so some were deleted.

maplepro
06-14-2016, 03:56 PM
No, they are not. But the information kept in the accounts are. The reason why our posts were not deleted, nor touched at all because the information was most likely copied and transferred to the current Growtopia forums they are using.

For anyone who is interested, you can still access the old Growtopia sub-forums here (http://www.rtsoft.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?31-Growtopia). But it is not in sync with the new one.

So we no longer use this rtsoft forum anymore for Growtopia?

MBG090
06-14-2016, 08:32 PM
This'll take some getting used to.

Hans
06-15-2016, 09:37 AM
So we no longer use this rtsoft forum anymore for Growtopia?

Yes. We don't use this forum anymore for Growtopia discussions and such.

legonerd
06-15-2016, 10:55 AM
What if Growtopiagame.com gets DDOSED agan?

Bruce Wayne
06-15-2016, 11:03 AM
What if Growtopiagame.com gets DDOSED agan?

then you don't talk about growtopia?

lulz

Trolled
06-15-2016, 11:20 AM
NOOOOOOOOOOOO. This is so sad.

Hans
06-15-2016, 11:48 AM
Oh, and for anyone wondering if the huge chunk of unused Growtopia data stored in this forum will be kept or deleted: it will be deleted soon. Seth said he will delete the Growtopia stuff here after he's sure everything in the other server is now working properly and the old Growtopia data will not be viable anymore.

So basically, the link you just clicked in the OP will no longer be available sooner or later.