PDA

View Full Version : What's the real resolution?



stubtemple
04-12-2011, 04:24 PM
I've done some testing about video mode.
I put a same size sprite on same position in each video mode

ex)
"iPhone", 320, 480
"iPad", 768, 1024
"iPhone4", 640, 960
Results are identical but not scale.
Proton's resoultion difference is just scaling...right?
I think, real resolution is (320, 480)..

Seth
04-12-2011, 11:03 PM
Proton can work both ways - scaling everything to fit a screen, or using the native resolution of the current screen.

It sounds like the "fake primary screen size" feature is enabled so no matter what you do, it's 320X480 internally and scaling to fit the device screen which isn't what you want.

The RTBareBones example comes with this disabled.

The RTSimpleApp example comes with this enabled.

To fix RTSimpleApp to not scale, remove the following line from its App.cpp:



SetupFakePrimaryScreenSize(320,480); //game will think its this size, and will be scaled up

stubtemple
04-13-2011, 07:31 AM
Thanks, Seth:)