PDA

View Full Version : FQ errors



08-18-2002, 09:38 PM
In addition to the problem with anyone using 800x600 being unable to play..I am also recieving errors..

error example: File public/d/winnt/system32/cmd.exe?/c+dir not found.

Wassat mean?

Seth
08-18-2002, 10:09 PM
Every day you get scanned by hackers looking for a security flaw.

If that file existed, (don't worry, FQ is secure) it can give them access to your computer. I believe it's an exploit that only works on older misconfigured MS Internet Information Servers.

Most people don't know it but their computers are likely scanned for hundreds of (usually outdated) security flaws daily by evil port scanners.

Marc
08-18-2002, 10:11 PM
I did not know that..Almost wish I still didn't know that..lol..I felt much more secure when I was completely in the dark..heh http://www.rtsoft.com/ib3/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/biggrin.gif

08-29-2002, 02:21 PM
On one day my firewall counted over 400 of em. Then again, since I'm running FQ server, a personal web server, and I connect to and run one of the 'popular' ISP networks, I tend to be a easy one to target..