PDA

View Full Version : Make Server



02-18-2003, 07:33 PM
How do I make and setup a server? http://www.rtsoft.com/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/kungfu.gif

InsanityBoy
02-18-2003, 08:13 PM
http://www.rtsoft.com/fq/fqserver.htm

02-19-2003, 03:45 AM
cant figure it out

InsanityBoy
02-19-2003, 10:37 AM
download it
run it
?

02-19-2003, 02:30 PM
i cant figure out how to get it on the web

InsanityBoy
02-19-2003, 02:37 PM
You must pray to the almighty Seth for guidance

wartortle
02-19-2003, 03:09 PM
If you want your game to appear on the server page, you're going to have to pay (I think it's $30 for 6 months). If that isn't the problem, can you explain exactly what's going on!

02-19-2003, 03:16 PM
I downloaded it, but I cant figure out how to set it up so my friends can play too

InsanityBoy
02-19-2003, 04:11 PM
i think u have to get your IP and port its on
eg http://219.167.165.129:101/
and then tell your friends

wartortle
02-19-2003, 04:42 PM
And if you have a dynamic IP address, things might get complicated!

02-19-2003, 05:24 PM
how do Iknow what port it is on?

InsanityBoy
02-19-2003, 06:11 PM
When you start the Server it says
HTTP Server Started: [Name] [IP] on port [Port]
In the System Log

02-19-2003, 11:22 PM
still cant get it

InsanityBoy
02-20-2003, 01:17 AM
ok
when you double click fqserver.exe a window comes up
a magical and wonderous window full of text
at the top it says
Options Edit Texts Security Help
at the bottom is
System Log
In the System Log box (Scroll, using that mouse thingy, to the top)
Then look for
HTTP Server Started: [Name] [IP] on port [Port]
The port by default appears to be 80

08-26-2004, 08:14 PM
Could a firewall possibly be an issue? I've done all this, but nothing works (unless you arent allowed to run the game from the same computer the server runs from.. which I doubt..?)

SLATE
08-29-2004, 05:15 PM
honestly, I think that if you're still having trouble, then running a server is not for you. Get one of your more experienced friends to do it, or keep screwing around til you figure it out yourself. Thats the best way to learn.

03-13-2005, 06:01 PM
can i buy a server via paypal?

03-19-2005, 03:08 AM
Quote[/b] (Guest @ Mar. 14 2005,03:01)]can i buy a server via paypal?
https://order.kagi.com/cgi-bin/store.cgi?storeID=94E&&