PDA

View Full Version : Help with mah TV.



lolgal96
03-13-2014, 08:40 PM
I have a philips 32 inch tv. Today, my cousin is over and we want to play on my PS3. My dad used to own this TV, and I tried plugging the PS3 into my TV and it tells me "Please change computer's screen resolution" UM, HELLO? It's called a PlayStation 3. I tried changing the resolution on the TV itself, no effect. Help because I want to play LBP!:cry:

Anulot
03-13-2014, 08:42 PM
I have a philips 32 inch tv. Today, my cousin is over and we want to play on my PS3. My dad used to own this TV, and I tried plugging the PS3 into my TV and it tells me "Please change computer's screen resolution" UM, HELLO? It's called a PlayStation 3. I tried changing the resolution on the TV itself, no effect. Help because I want to play LBP!:cry:
What port is the play station plugged into? And what cable are you using to do it with.

lolgal96
03-13-2014, 08:53 PM
What port is the play station plugged into? And what cable are you using to do it with.

I tried all three HDMI ports because I lost the original thingamabober. So HDMI

Anulot
03-13-2014, 08:57 PM
I tried all three HDMI ports because I lost the original thingamabober. So HDMI

What happens? When you plug it in and boot it up, it displays a adjust screen res?

RedwoodGirl
03-13-2014, 09:06 PM
Try using the site. I dont know much about telivisions... http://www.mea.philips.com/c/televisions/5000-series-81-cm-32-inch-full-hd-1080p-32pfl5605_98/prd/?t=specifications

Lenz
03-13-2014, 10:18 PM
On the site RedwoodGirl linked, the specs say HDMI v1.3. It's possible your HDMI cable is outdated. But if it thought you were trying to connect a computer, you might also be using the wrong source. Make sure the source for the TV is set to HDMI, and that the cable is plugged in all the way on both ends.

Dodo Wizard
03-15-2014, 12:41 AM
Open up the back, and throw in a taco.

lolgal96
03-16-2014, 03:27 PM
Open up the back, and throw in a taco.

Oh Dodo...