View Poll Results: Are you getting Windows 10?

Voters
19. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yea!

    8 42.11%
  • I'll stay with what I got.

    9 47.37%
  • I'm a Mac user.

    2 10.53%
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 41 to 51 of 51

Thread: Are you going to Upgrade to Windows 10?

  1. #41

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Conan View Post
    DDR4 just arrived last year
    DDR4 is just like 3 except for lower voltage, and is high clocked by a little.

    GDDR5 is 4x the speed for effective rate.
    CSGO Rank - LE
    Growtopia Level 50

  2. #42
    Master Sorcerer Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    ::1
    Posts
    3,946

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by COLTONROCKO View Post
    Is it better than DDR5?
    There is no DDr5 ram yet -.-

    DDR4 is just new -.-

  3. #43

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Conan View Post
    There is no DDr5 ram yet -.-

    DDR4 is just new -.-
    I mean GDDR5
    CSGO Rank - LE
    Growtopia Level 50

  4. #44
    Lesser Wizard Hens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    413

    Default

    Windows 7 is just a really innovative software that I find easy to use. The new Windows interference and controls just seem too much for me at the moment.

    However, if I was to get a new computer, I would buy one that has that latest Windows software installed just for a glimpse of how it works. Just joking. I can just go to Best Buy to try it. xD

  5. #45
    Master Sorcerer Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    ::1
    Posts
    3,946

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by COLTONROCKO View Post
    I mean GDDR5
    GDDR5 is for GPUs

  6. #46

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Conan View Post
    GDDR5 is for GPUs
    Yes I know that, I am going to get a GPU with GDDR5 and I guess upgrade to DDR4 ram, I haven't heard of it..
    CSGO Rank - LE
    Growtopia Level 50

  7. #47
    Master Sorcerer Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    ::1
    Posts
    3,946

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by COLTONROCKO View Post
    Yes I know that, I am going to get a GPU with GDDR5 and I guess upgrade to DDR4 ram, I haven't heard of it..
    You would need those expensive gaming mobos for DDR4 ram

    No cheap boards are compatible with it AFAIK

  8. #48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Conan View Post
    You would need those expensive gaming mobos for DDR4 ram

    No cheap boards are compatible with it AFAIK
    Aah, I guess I will just upgrade more RAM with DDR3, but at the moment my GPU can only support one more stick D:
    CSGO Rank - LE
    Growtopia Level 50

  9. #49
    Master Sorcerer
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    876

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by COLTONROCKO View Post
    Attachment 79747

    Over the year I am going to improve some stuff, get DDR5 Ram, 8 GB, and then I am going to replace my power supply and my GPU

    You see I bought this computer and I got really scammed.

    I have a Gefore GT610 1gb GPU, which is total garbage. The GPU is really supported for HD movies, not so for gaming. Idk about my CPU, I might get a Intel I5 or I7 but I still haven't decided.

    Idk which GPU to get, I really like GTX and all that stuff but I am trying to find one with a low Watt needed, so I can overclock it.
    Low watt? Gtx750ti. Runs entirely off motherboard power, no PSU slot needed. $130.

    Gt610 is best for its buck like the Gt630, not meant for gaming, but runs better than most integrated for its price. Can still run things like csgo lowest settings though.
    DDR5 Desktop RAM doesn't exist, I think you mean GPU RAM GDDR5, which isn't the same thing.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by COLTONROCKO View Post
    Aah, I guess I will just upgrade more RAM with DDR3, but at the moment my GPU can only support one more stick D:
    You mean motherboard right? (Not your GPU)

  10. #50
    Master Sorcerer Cocomonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,469

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by COLTONROCKO View Post
    Don't get a laptop, get a desktop.. And make sure you build the desktop yourself
    Nah, laptops are more portable.

    Quote Originally Posted by Conan View Post
    Seagate Sucks. HGST is the best HDD manufacturer if you check Backblaze's blog post about reliability of hdds (They ran hard drives 24/7/365)
    No idea what that is. I just want an upgrade.

    -By SnowKuro


    ^ Click on me. ^

  11. #51
    Master Sorcerer Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    ::1
    Posts
    3,946

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cocomonkey View Post
    Nah, laptops are more portable.



    No idea what that is. I just want an upgrade.
    Lol i always tend to check what actual parts a computer uses before buying lol

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •