Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Windows Bug

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Lesser Knight
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    41

    Default Windows Bug

    I'm running the most current version of Novashell in Windows and the F1 key doesn't open up the editor. (It is the F1 key, right? I tried all the other ones though and they didnt work either.)

  2. #2
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,377

    Default

    Oops, thanks for the heads-up. I accidentally left it in 'retail' mode, this disabled the editor.

    I will put up a fixed version. You can fix the copy you have by editing base/script/system_start.lua and changing:

    Code:
    g_isRetail = true; //if true, editor/etc will be disabled
    to

    Code:
    g_isRetail = false; //if true, editor/etc will be disabled
    Last edited by Seth; 04-25-2008 at 01:57 AM. Reason: oops, made correction
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  3. #3
    Lesser Knight
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    41

    Default

    No problem. Thank you for the fix

Similar Threads

  1. dinput.lib on Windows
    By Chambers in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-16-2008, 06:49 PM
  2. More Windows fun
    By madmark in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-19-2008, 08:16 PM
  3. Mac vs. Windows bits
    By madmark in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-22-2008, 07:57 AM
  4. Latest windows build corrupted?
    By whisperstorm in forum Novashell Game Creation System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-03-2007, 12:22 PM
  5. Animated Windows and Dialogs
    By AllenJB in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-20-2006, 04:28 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •